Subscribe
    Aug 4, 2011, 5:28 AM - Pepakura B.A.R.C #1

I am relatively new to pep, and am wondering if anyone could help me along my 4th build (and biggest one yet) with any tips. Any recommended glue? Techniques? Really anything that will help. I have all necessary materials (including time) just would appreciate some tips. Oh, and it needs to be available in Australia (No American brands )
  2. Member Since
    May 2011
    Aug 4, 2011, 5:58 AM - Re: Pepakura B.A.R.C #2

tape, lots and lots of tape
    Aug 5, 2011, 11:38 AM - Re: Pepakura B.A.R.C #3

Quote Mrpanic241 said: View Post
    tape, lots and lots of tape
    Heh, never tried tape. Thanks for the advice.
  4. Member Since
    May 2011
    Aug 6, 2011, 6:31 PM - Re: Pepakura B.A.R.C #4

lots of people use glue sticks, but i despise those stupid things so i just use scotch tape (its like a dollar for 100 ft of the stuff at walmart) it also gives the pep kind of a laminated effect and holds em together pretty well if i do say so myself. One other tip is to "score" the folds before cutting out the pieces. just lightly, and i do mean lightly, cut the fold lines with an exacto knife. this will allow you to fold all those tiny lines easily.
    Aug 6, 2011, 9:27 PM - Re: Pepakura B.A.R.C #5

Quote Mrpanic241 said: View Post
    lots of people use glue sticks, but i despise those stupid things so i just use scotch tape (its like a dollar for 100 ft of the stuff at walmart) it also gives the pep kind of a laminated effect and holds em together pretty well if i do say so myself. One other tip is to "score" the folds before cutting out the pieces. just lightly, and i do mean lightly, cut the fold lines with an exacto knife. this will allow you to fold all those tiny lines easily.