In need of opinion.

  1. #1
    Alpha33's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    From
    Business Sector,Coruscant
    Posts
    35

    In need of opinion.

    http://http://cgi.ebay.com/Star-Wars...item4151de6632


    Hey everyone!
    I found this set of clone armor on ebay. It looks like it could use extra shaping,but otherwise,it looks good. It is not starfortress. The plastic looks to be thick enough,but I need opinion from people who have this kind of experience.

    Please help.
    Thanks everyone,
    Alpha.

  2. #2
    Alpha33's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    From
    Business Sector,Coruscant
    Posts
    35

    Re: In need of opinion.

    In case the link does not work;go to ebay and type in:
    star wars EP3 clone trooper costume kit adult.

    Thanks,
    Alpha.

  3. #3
    llogwalker's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2008
    From
    wa state
    Posts
    74

    Re: In need of opinion.

    Really??
    Stay Away!!

  4. #4
    Alpha33's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    From
    Business Sector,Coruscant
    Posts
    35

    Re: In need of opinion.

    The kit obviously does not come ready for ANYTHING. But with prep work,replacement of a few parts,and alot of work....it might be worth a risk.

    The upper leg,hand,and elbow armor could be replaced with my more accurate pieces.
    Supprisingly it got all positive feedback from the buyers.(wierd)

    It would require:cutting,removing,glueing,and lots of prep work.(not to mention replacing said pieces)

    Honestly,I am willing to take on this incredibly large challenge. I'm a big CT.net thread reader,and I think I can clean this mess up.

  5. #5
    kamel_m's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2009
    From
    Poland
    Posts
    64

    Re: In need of opinion.

    llogwalker is right... stay away from it.
    If you know CTN- read this, same armor described there
    Buyer Beware - 501st CloneTroopers Detachment

  6. #6
    Alpha33's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    From
    Business Sector,Coruscant
    Posts
    35

    Re: In need of opinion.

    Sheesh! Me and my bright ideas. I'll avoid.

  7. #7
    woodman's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2008
    From
    LR,Arkansas
    Posts
    1,304

    Re: In need of opinion.

    That palstic is as thin as paper in the pics. Take my advice DO NOT buy a kit from one of these crazy unknown of the wall makers. Save your money and get a set of OSCS,one stop clone shop, armor. I bought a kit I had reservations about and regretted it. I have since replaced almost every piece with OSCS armor.

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Opinion on Helmet
    By TK8495 in forum Site News & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jul 30, 2009, 6:47 AM
  2. Can I get your opinion about the gauntlets?
    By Thellmann in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2009, 3:29 PM
  3. Opinion
    By escho34 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun 25, 2008, 7:37 PM
  4. I need an opinion
    By recklessabandon in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Mar 1, 2008, 7:00 PM
  5. need opinion one or two
    By morpheus1977 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: Dec 31, 2006, 12:31 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •