Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Subscribe
    Feb 24, 2010, 11:23 AM - Re: Clone6 Armor Kits & Helmets #26

Wow Heatshock, I could not have said it better.
    I would think ABS would be better for something you didn't plan on painting, kind of like a Stormtrooper suit.
    I have been building suit's out of HIPS since early 2005 and have no problem with paint sticking.
    You have to prep it with Primer and I have always use Krylon Fusion paint (which is made for painting plastic).
    Plus like Heatshock said, you have to glue, bondo and sand the seams.
    Thanks, Darren
    Feb 24, 2010, 12:48 PM - Re: Clone6 Armor Kits & Helmets #27

I forgot to mention, the first 5 orders get a free DW Design Studios T-Shirt!
    Thanks again, Darren

3. Feb 24, 2010, 9:57 PM - Re: Clone6 Armor Kits & Helmets #28

I miss my Clonesix suit. I realize now how much sharper the pulls are, of the particular gauge of HIPS used. I still dig my Sci-Fire, but it has been alot of work so far. Once I am finished I am going to do another Clonesix for sure. Darren, I dig the new Revised Belt Boxes too. Mine started with the original, thinner resin ones (which I upgraded) The pulls look real clean too. Pride of Clonemanship Good job!
    Feb 26, 2010, 11:50 AM - Re: Clone6 Armor Kits & Helmets #29

Thanks Replicant Shadow! I will have a suit ready for you when you need it!
    Darren
  5. Member Since
    Feb 2010
    Mar 1, 2010, 9:26 PM - Re: Clone6 Armor Kits & Helmets #30

Wow! great suits! I would love to have one of these, one question though what is the average height that these are made to fit? I have purchased suits before (though not nearly as good workmanship involved) and all of them are way to big for me.
    Thanks
    Mar 2, 2010, 12:23 PM - Re: Clone6 Armor Kits & Helmets #31

They were built for someone around 6'0" and 190 lbs.
    I have seen them done by people larger and smaller.
    As far as a exact size for smaller people, sorry I just don't know.