Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Chewbacca

From
    Seattle, WA

Re: Chewbacca

wow thats something else...amazing work!

From
    London UK

I'm still in awe of this thread!

Amazing work and thanks for the reply to the pm.

From
    Macon, Ga

I am just in awe of your talent. Never in a million years could I have done that!

From
    Honolulu, HI

This is the coolest thing I have ever seen. Completely mind blowing

From
    Long Beach, CA

Holy Cow! This is one of the most amazing builds I have ever seen; not to take away from all of the other awesome pieces I have come across here on TDH, but...WOW! Two things:
    1. Thank you (on behalf of us Newbies) for showing such detailed progress pictures.
    2. Where did you get the lifts?

Again....awesome job!

ok well im a newbie and I have been wondering the boards and I just have to say this is incredible and has giving me a lot to look forward to that someday I could have costume that is 1/4th as good as that. Totally amazing and a job well done kudos.

From
    Carlow, Ireland

Thanks for all the compliments guys!

Have made some minor tweaks, added some more hair to the waist and head, still need to paint the lips with silicone pigment.

Shot of me in costume!

amazing!! but maybe you could make the top of the head more less poofy and more defined

From
    Ireland

Looks even more awesome since you made those tweaks Dave. I didn't think it could get any better!
    I don't think it looks too 'poofy', remember this is a ROTS version that has a slightly broader profile to the head. It's the OT Chewies that have that slicked back look.

From
    Farnworth, Bolton UK

Amazing costume !!! It's great to see a short guy mixin it with the giants of this world. It just shows that anyone can become a Wookie thanks to your build. Hope your going to do a lot of trooping, the kids will absolutely love it. Keep up the the good work.

Account Deactivated
    From
    Orlando, Florida