Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

SDCC photo complaints

  1. #51
    TR 4059's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2007
    From
    New Orleans
    Posts
    696

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    tk9950 said: View Post
    Before this thread is locked.......



    I like PB&J........that is all...
    You to? Are you Jiff man or a Peter Pan guy?

  2. #52
    corby's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    From
    Parker, Colorado
    Posts
    334

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    mmmmm peanut butter......smooth or crunchy? personally I like both







    in before the lock!

  3. #53

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    I think everybody shuold just chillax, and scuash the hole thing. couse its startin to sound like a cat figth. Can't we all just get along

  4. #54
    tk9950's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2006
    From
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    189

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    Smooth Jiff all the WAY!!!!

  5. #55
    I helped at SDCC '08 Bountyone's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    From
    San Diego. CA/ Hertfordshire, England
    Posts
    1,176

    Re: SDCC photo complaints


  6. #56

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    I like the reese's peanut butter in the middle of the cups. its too bad the reese's brand canned peanut butted stuff isnt the same.

    but smooth peanutbutter for the win, if i wanted crunchy stuff I would eat peanuts, or candy with nuts, peanut 'butter' implies smoooothe, like lando.

    I used to like JiF as a kid but I've kinda moved to peter pan or skippy sugar free

    Wonder what Fett would eat.

  7. #57

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    I think boba is a chunkey and grape type fan.

  8. #58
    tk9950's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2006
    From
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    189

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    For those just tuning in ....yes I hijacked this thread and turned it in to a PB&J discussion ......my apologies.....

  9. #59
    I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    From
    Las Vegas, Nevada USA
    Posts
    5,520

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    I hate chunky. Somehow it always ends up in my nasal cavity.

  10. #60
    bh-7603's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2003
    From
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    812

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    ok, this is just childish. thought WC was going to lock this thread.

  11. #61
    I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    From
    Las Vegas, Nevada USA
    Posts
    5,520

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    webchief said: View Post
    Hopefully this puts an end to this. If it doesn't, I'm locking the thread and issuing warnings.

    Thank you.
    Try to have a sense of humour Jax, Webchief said that if the bantering continued, he would lock it.

  12. #62

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    GCNgamer128 said: View Post
    Try to have a sense of humour Jax, Webchief said that if the bantering continued, he would lock it.
    +1

    its kinda been childish the whole time, really.

    and I yay for someone else not liking chunky. blech.

  13. #63
    bh-7603's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2003
    From
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    812

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    true, but its derailing it. if the discussion is over than lock it. If anyoen wants to personally discuss issues or non issues like so many of you have already, drop me a line.

  14. #64
    tk9950's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2006
    From
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    189

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    bh-7603 said: View Post
    ok, this is just childish. thought WC was going to lock this thread.
    Sorry didn't mean to stir the pot. I was just trying to break some of the tension that seemed to be building.

  15. #65
    Ghostsoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2007
    From
    Sunny Sarlacc Pit, NE Florida
    Posts
    374

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    Hasid said: View Post
    I think boba is a chunkey and grape type fan.
    Whoa, now...that would make him a "custom" kind of guy, wouldn't it?
    Rob

  16. #66

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    hmmm..
    a member has a legitimate concern (to him anyway)
    and we choose to turn it into a joke
    bad form guys
    regardless of whether you agree with him or not, you should give him a little respect.

    The Dent said this thread didn't belong on this forum, so that should have been a clue to drop it.

  17. #67
    Ghostsoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2007
    From
    Sunny Sarlacc Pit, NE Florida
    Posts
    374

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    In my opinion, some of you guys oughtta lighten up here...if you don't like this thread, then quite reading it, and leave it for us that are enjoying it.......and I do know Jax from other forums; "respect" is a courtesy he doesn't always extend to others on MANY threads...I know, because I've had run-ins with him in the past myself...I know how to "take" him now.

    An eye for an eye, you get what you give.
    Rob

  18. #68
    bh-7603's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2003
    From
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    812

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    agree with you Rob. not everyone sees everythign the same way, but for those of you who know me in person, you know i extend everyone the same courtesy, but of course doesnt help online.



    either way...it DOES belong in here due to me being a custom, and i was flatout told it was most likely the BH/tdh'ers that were heard talking about it.

    so again, if you wish to discuss this further, please PM me.

  19. #69
    tk9950's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2006
    From
    Keller, TX
    Posts
    189

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    slave1pilot said: View Post
    hmmm..
    a member has a legitimate concern (to him anyway)
    and we choose to turn it into a joke
    bad form guys
    regardless of whether you agree with him or not, you should give him a little respect.

    The Dent said this thread didn't belong on this forum, so that should have been a clue to drop it.
    Like I said above I didn't mean to turn it into a joke. In all seriousness I didn't think anyone would even pay attention to my comment, and I was with bh-7603 I figured it would get locked. bh-7603 I apologize if I upset you and am sorry to derail the main topic.

  20. #70
    Ghostsoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2007
    From
    Sunny Sarlacc Pit, NE Florida
    Posts
    374

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    bh-7603 said: View Post
    agree with you Rob. not everyone sees everythign the same way, but for those of you who know me in person, you know i extend everyone the same courtesy, but of course doesnt help online.



    either way...it DOES belong in here due to me being a custom, and i was flatout told it was most likely the BH/tdh'ers that were heard talking about it.

    so again, if you wish to discuss this further, please PM me.
    No problem, Jax...we see eye to eye now, and all it takes is a little tolerance for other people's opinions, the variances of online conversation and intended gist notwithstanding...
    Rob

  21. #71
    bh-7603's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2003
    From
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    812

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    i only have a problem with a few people, most of them not on here/members here.

    no ones upset me in here, just confused to the issue. as its never been stated that is ONLY ACCEPTED LEGION COSTUMES. the picture is actualy for ANY IMPERIAL/BAD GUY costumes.

    at least at SDCC

  22. #72
    TR 4059's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2007
    From
    New Orleans
    Posts
    696

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    Sorry didn't mean to help the joke any. I just get pretty passionate when it comes to Peanut Butter brands.

  23. #73
    I helped at SDCC '08 MandalorFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    From
    California USA
    Posts
    2,738

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    bh-7603 said: View Post
    ...... as its never been stated that is ONLY ACCEPTED LEGION COSTUMES. the picture is actualy for ANY IMPERIAL/BAD GUY costumes.

    at least at SDCC
    Firstly, I have to say that your custom Mandos are very well done, very creative, and I think your work shows the time and thought you put into your designs. They're cool!

    I would like to point out in order to help the discussion, that your statement quoted above is actually incorrect. Your Commanding Officer (CO) from the 501st costuming group of which you are a member (which implies that you agree to follow the rules and chain of command within the legion) asked you to wear your Storm Trooper suit. Therefore you were fully aware that your costume to be worn during the 'official 501st SDCC photo' was to be an accepted legion costume, and not just any Imperial/bad guy costumes, to use your words.

    Lastly, I'm typically sleeping during the photos, so no I wasn't there. As I said before, I really dig your suits, but the issue you've brought up has been confused. You were made aware of the costuming expectation and you chose to disregard the instruction. When a person does not meet expectations, you can expect some complaints. That's really the issue.

    On a side note, I think you should just err on the side of politeness and ask your CO if it's cool to wear your custom Mando in the 'official 501st shoot' at Comic Con. If they're cool with it, then get them to back you up so other people won't question it. If that's not what you want to do, then the 501st probably isn't the group for you.

    I look forward to trooping with you agian in the future.

  24. #74
    bh-7603's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2003
    From
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    812

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    no problem. however, i defer to the leading person in charge which was the SCG command who makes the rules for the picture (no disrespect to my CoC). I know their stance from past experiance and knew from direct contact that this year woudl be no different than previous years.

    if this was a DSG shoot, i would of course defer to my CoC. but it wasnt. that is all. so i guess my real gripe was, if people had an issue they shoudl approached the people runing the photo not someone who has nothign to do with the process.

  25. #75

    Re: SDCC photo complaints

    bh-7603 said: View Post
    i wont post this on the legion forums cause its not the place for it.
    i have to disagree there... if anything, i think that is EXACTLY the place for it, since it is a legion complaint.

    IMO, if it's not a legion approved costume, it shouldn't be in a legion photo. i've even gone so far as to photoshop customizations out of group photos at NEG events.

    i'm not against customs, but i don't think they have anything to do with legion stuff.

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Anyone looking for two roomates for SDCC?
    By Katua Fett in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jul 20, 2009, 11:22 PM
  2. Are you going to SDCC? Favor?
    By superjedi in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jul 1, 2009, 3:35 PM
  3. SDCC '09 TDH table?
    By xfettx in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Jun 20, 2009, 9:12 PM
  4. FYI: Triumph at SDCC '08'
    By FettOfficer in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Aug 7, 2008, 4:17 PM
  5. Question: SDCC '08 TDH Group Photo?
    By Jimmy BufFETT in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Jul 16, 2008, 11:25 AM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •