Subscribe
    Apr 29, 2009, 10:36 PM - The Return of Mercke Lutso (WARNING - PIC INTENSIVE) #1

Okay, I’ve made a thread about this in the past, but it pretty much died due to lack of progress and other problems. So may I present the RETURN OF MERCKE LUTSO.
    I'll post some progress pictures later, for anyone that cares to see them and/or remembers them. Also, here’s an introduction:

I came up with the idea of a civil-war era Mandalorian sometime around 2003. After a lot of thinking, I settled on the name “Lutso”, because it sounded like something that fit the character. I had trouble with a first name, so I called him “Merc” for a while. Eventually I figured out the confusion between Merc, the name and “merc”, for Mercenary…so I changed it to Mercke just for clarification.
    I started writing a short story about this guy. Around this time I started playing SWG and I got a lot of story work done within that creative atmosphere. By the time I left at NGE I had a story about 80 pages long, and still in progress.
    I started seriously thinking about a costume probably around the same time as the character 2003-2004, back when the 501st Legion was still accepting customs. I started out with a helmet, and while I was still in the process of building it the 501st dropped the canon bomb and I lost all types of motivation. That lasted about another year and a half. But eventually, my creativity came back after staring at that half-finished helmet for so long.
    I re-read all of my story to get the details straight, and started drawing. THIS SINGLE PICTURE served as my basis for most of the building process. Eventually I got some more detailed concept pictures, and from there I just kept adding onto the character until I had a really authentic looking Civil-War-battered persona.

Enough talking. I actually didn’t expect such a long re-introduction, my apologies.