Subscribe
  1. electric_jay's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    208
    Jul 13, 2006, 4:01 PM - Need helmet color opinions. #1

    Edited to remove content.
    Last edited by electric_jay; Jul 18, 2006 at 4:08 PM.
  2. Zurath Kodul's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,241
    Jul 13, 2006, 4:31 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #2

    They all look good to me, bud. I don't recall seeing your armor, so I don't know which would look better. But, looking at it alone, I'd say the one with version 3.but 4 would make a great desert camo mando.
  3. formerly joNich
    Member Since
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    589
    Jul 13, 2006, 4:33 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #3

    Last one looks cool.

    Try using www.imageshack.us
  4. Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    39
    Jul 13, 2006, 9:04 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #4

    I like 4-1
  5. bobamatt's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    523
    Jul 13, 2006, 9:13 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #5

    I too like 4-1

    I also like 3.
  6. Hydra's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    158
    Jul 13, 2006, 9:14 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #6

    I like 3 and 4. So your not going with the black and yellow anymore?
  7. electric_jay's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    208
    Jul 13, 2006, 11:06 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #7

    Quote Hydra said:
    I like 3 and 4. So your not going with the black and yellow anymore?
    Nah, I got a killer deal on the desert camo and decided to change the armor colors to go with that.
  8. Member Since
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    164
    Jul 13, 2006, 11:26 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #8

    I say 4 all the way.
  9. DarthRay's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    12
    Jul 14, 2006, 12:06 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #9

    When I first looked at the pics I have to say that number 4 really caught my attention but I was wondering if you wanted to go with so much black? Maybe use another shade of tan or brown for the back bottom part? Oh, and If you decide to do number 4 definetely show some pics as I'm sure weathering for it will turn out to be fantastic and the camoflauge likely very realistic to a desert environment.
  10. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,520
    Jul 14, 2006, 1:28 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #10

    Version 3 and 4. Everything else looks too bold.
  11. electric_jay's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    208
    Jul 14, 2006, 1:38 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #11

    Looks like 4 is winning. And the more I look at it, the more I think it's my favourite too.
  12. Real Scooby's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    272
    Jul 14, 2006, 3:39 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #12

    My vote also goes on 4
  13. Zeever Fett's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2005
    Posts
    303
    Jul 14, 2006, 8:13 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #13

    I pick 4!
  14. SarlaccBits's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,409
    Jul 14, 2006, 7:48 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #14

    I like V4 the best!
  15. tubachris85x's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,944
    Jul 14, 2006, 8:07 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #15

    I really like version 4, it has a "special forces" look to it. Another idea you may think about is for either a desert camo, or a jungle camo design on the helmet instead of a single tone look, but thats up to you.

    -tubachris
  16. electric_jay's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    208
    Jul 14, 2006, 8:18 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #16

    Quote tubachris85x said:
    I really like version 4, it has a "special forces" look to it. Another idea you may think about is for either a desert camo, or a jungle camo design on the helmet instead of a single tone look, but thats up to you.

    -tubachris
    My undersuit is 3-color desert and my flak vest is 6-color desert camo, so the helmet being camo might be a bit much...
  17. tubachris85x's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,944
    Jul 14, 2006, 8:30 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #17

    Quote electric_jay said:
    My undersuit is 3-color desert and my flak vest is 6-color desert camo, so the helmet being camo might be a bit much...

    Not necessarily, it would just go with the armor. Give you an example, the Marine and Navy BDU's are all camo, even the 8-point cover. I mean, it would look great as long as you stick to the same pattern. Logically speaking, the purpose of camo is to break down the outline of the body mass. Now logically speaking, having everything on you camo, with the exception of your head gear (helmet), it would make your head more visible then the rest of your body. Its just me, that if I had a whole suit camo, I'd make my helm consistant with the armor, but realistically speaking, your not going to use this for real combat (hopefully not...wait, im using mine for paintball) you can choose whichever you want, Its just my thought on it.

    -tubachris
  18. The Sniffer is offline The Sniffer
    Jul 14, 2006, 11:34 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #18

    Snifftacular!
  19. BH-2647's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    622
    Jul 15, 2006, 9:24 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #19

    I would prefer version 4
  20. formerly Boba_Fett_03 Duran_Lomax's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    253
    Jul 15, 2006, 5:50 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #20

    I like version 3, but a picture of your armor would go a long way in helping people give advice
  21. electric_jay's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    208
    Jul 16, 2006, 2:23 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #21

    Edited to remove content.
    Last edited by electric_jay; Jul 18, 2006 at 4:08 PM.
  22. BH1378's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    132
    Jul 16, 2006, 3:00 AM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #22

    sweet!

    looks frikkin cool
  23. electric_jay's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    208
    Jul 17, 2006, 2:02 PM - Re: Need helmet color opinions. #23

    Thanks, darlin...more pictures of the almost-done entire suit in my other thread.

Similar Threads

  1. MR Helmet opinions
    By jackpot76 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Dec 10, 2007, 10:14 PM
  2. ROTJ upper cheek color...opinions needed plz!!!
    By Jluck in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Sep 4, 2007, 8:09 PM
  3. OPINIONS NEEDED *ROTJ OR ESB HELMET*
    By slave1pilot in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Mar 12, 2007, 5:06 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun 30, 2005, 6:22 AM
  5. Helmet experts your opinions please
    By skygunbro in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Aug 22, 2003, 11:42 PM