Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Mynock's SWTOR Hunter's Exalted (Shae Vizla) Mandalorian Helmet

Mynock's SWTOR Hunter's Exalted (Shae Vizla) Mandalorian Helmet

People,

Been working on a new project over the past month, the Shae Visla Bounty Hunter Helmet from the SWTOR trailer "Deceived". It is the beginning of a full SWTOR BH armor build I plan on completing over the next few months. The helmet is seen both in the trailer as well as in the game, which is what my character is rocking at the moment.

I CAD modelled it using high rez screenshots and other 2D material, a process that took probably 80 hours since I am still learning the CAD process.

I then 3D printed the helmet on my FlashForge creator dual in pieces, a process that took 94 hours. Following that, I glued the pieces together using superglue, filled in all the gaps using BONDO, and smoothed the surface with spot putty.

I repeated the filling/smoothing/sanding several times, and finally primed it using self sealing automotive primer from DupliColor.

Once I touch up some small trouble areas, I will be ready to mold the helmet, and ultimately cold cast it in aluminum!

I have already completed the blaster pistol for my BH build, which is discussed at length in this thread.

I am in the process of updating my website, mynocksden.com with the new helmet build notes. Once I do that, I will update this thread with more photos as well!
    Last edited by Mynock; Apr 4, 2014 at 9:51 AM.

Re: SWTOR Mandalorian Bounty Hunter (Shae Vizla-style) WIP

Too cool

That is a cool set of armor

From
    Boerne, Texas, United States

I geeked out over that helmet on FB and I'm still doing it here. You have seriously done some great work with this project so far. Now get back to work! I want to see more.

Very impressive work, this is really looking great. This is a costume that my wife is really wanting & I have been doing research on this costume. Really interested to see how this turns out.

From
    Albuquerque