Subscribe
  1. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 19, 2007, 11:28 PM - looking for a new voice amp #1

    I originally picked up a voice up from a link at TK-409 I like it but that thing is GINORMOUS. So I am trying to find something a little smaller I heard radio shack used to have a nice small one that is pretty loud but I dont think they carry it any more. Does any body know where I may find a used one??
  2. Toragh's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    360
    Mar 19, 2007, 11:54 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #2

    Did you try Radio Shack's website? If they don't have it, eBay probably would. If not then making one from a hardware store shouldn't be to difficult. Just need to find a parts list and diagram.
  3. Feldon_Nassus's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    22
    Mar 20, 2007, 1:29 AM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #3

  4. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 20, 2007, 9:47 AM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #4

    Quote Feldon_Nassus said: View Post
    awww no way LOL I looked for almost an hour last night and I could not find it any where LOL. So I wonder if I take the item number into my local store if they can order it or is it internet exclusive only???
  5. The Asylum is offline The Asylum
    Mar 20, 2007, 10:13 AM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #5

    Just order it and have it shipped to your nearest store if they don't have it in stock.
  6. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 20, 2007, 10:21 AM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #6

    Quote The Asylum said: View Post
    Just order it and have it shipped to your nearest store if they don't have it in stock.
    I actually looked and according to the web site my local store should have it in stock. So I will find out today. I just hope its loud enough.
  7. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,520
    Mar 20, 2007, 10:52 AM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #7

    I may stop by Radio Shack on my way home to pick one up I'm in need of a voice amp.
  8. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 20, 2007, 11:04 AM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #8

    for less than 15 bucks you cant beat that
  9. I helped at SDCC '08 The Clayster's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,586
    Mar 20, 2007, 4:13 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #9

    I use of the radioshack mini amps, I just called a local store, and they have one.

    I used to live in Poway, so I know the Radioshack in Carmel Mountain has them Morpheus, I dont know where you live in SD though.
  10. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 20, 2007, 5:56 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #10

    Quote Cylrul Pbz said: View Post
    I use of the radioshack mini amps, I just called a local store, and they have one.

    I used to live in Poway, so I know the Radioshack in Carmel Mountain has them Morpheus, I dont know where you live in SD though.
    I live in Mira Mesa I called my local Radio Shack they have two left and they are going to hold one for me.
  11. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 20, 2007, 7:55 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #11

    aaaaaa NUTS i picked it up and my mic does not work with it I turn it on and I can hear static. Now I am hoping that its just a really really old 9 Volt
    Last edited by morpheus1977; Mar 20, 2007 at 8:00 PM.
  12. BLUERAM's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    144
    Mar 20, 2007, 8:34 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #12

    You need to have a powered mic for this to work. You can make any mike powered by adding a 'AA' or 2 in line with one of the mic leads. Or you can buy one at Radio shack.
  13. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 20, 2007, 8:40 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #13

    Quote BLUERAM said: View Post
    You need to have a powered mic for this to work. You can make any mike powered by adding a 'AA' or 2 in line with one of the mic leads. Or you can buy one at Radio shack.
    but my mic works with my other amp I have??
    *EDIT*
    well replacing the battery you are totally correct BLUERAM I must need a powered mic but instead of chopping up my current mic would this work
    http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...entPage=search
    it says it comes with a button cell battery does this mean its a powered mic???
    Last edited by morpheus1977; Mar 20, 2007 at 9:37 PM.
  14. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 21, 2007, 6:21 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #14

    any one??
  15. I helped at SDCC '08 The Clayster's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,586
    Mar 21, 2007, 7:17 PM - Re: looking for a new voice amp #15

    I cut my socom headset (cut the wires from it, and only used the headset part) taped a lapel mic to it, and voila.

    works fine

Similar Threads

  1. VOICE AMP PLACEMENT
    By Bountyone in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Nov 22, 2007, 11:41 PM
  2. voice amp help
    By Bountyone in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Oct 21, 2007, 6:39 AM
  3. Need some RS voice amp help PLEASE
    By bobafett669 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Feb 23, 2005, 12:58 PM
  4. New Possible Voice Amp for use
    By bobafett669 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Feb 21, 2005, 9:46 PM
  5. Voice Amp?
    By bobafett669 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: Feb 3, 2005, 10:28 AM