have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

  1. #1
    morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    From
    San Diego Ca,
    Posts
    377

    have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    I was thinking about using something like this for a basic pack to build appon.

    I just wanted to see what every body thought of it.

  2. #2

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    I can see lots of good things comming from this, is this some kind of climbing pack?

  3. #3

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    I like it, but it seems like you should have something round in that part that goes in at the bottom. A bedroll or something, I don't know.

  4. #4
    kanol matea's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2006
    From
    columbus, ga
    Posts
    139

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    what brand is it looks like somthing i might use

  5. #5
    Account Deactivated
    Member Since
    Jan 2007
    From
    Providence, RI
    Posts
    162

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    I've got a Boblbee like that and I've been considering the same thing, especially since it would have space to hold my laptop that I could connect my helmet cam to.

  6. #6
    Untried Hunter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2006
    From
    Ventura,California
    Posts
    240

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    That curve near the bottom would be great to hold something like a big round container with lots of greeblies.


  7. #7
    RedFilter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2007
    From
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    71

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    That would be a great starting point, never thought about that. Just be dang sure that you know where you are going to take it. That is one expensive starting point.

  8. #8
    shortimer52's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2004
    From
    Corpus Christi, TEXAS
    Posts
    2,287

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    very good base.

  9. #9
    katarn's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    From
    Orlando
    Posts
    43

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    What I would do with that curved spot is get large piece of clear pvc pipe, fill it with a colored water, and then bubble air through it, it'd look cool and you could say its part of the power supply or something.

  10. #10
    morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    From
    San Diego Ca,
    Posts
    377

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    katarn said: View Post
    What I would do with that curved spot is get large piece of clear pvc pipe, fill it with a colored water, and then bubble air through it, it'd look cool and you could say its part of the power supply or something.
    not that is a good freaking IDEA!!!!!

  11. #11
    morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    From
    San Diego Ca,
    Posts
    377

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    RedFilter said: View Post
    That would be a great starting point, never thought about that. Just be dang sure that you know where you are going to take it. That is one expensive starting point.
    I am sure you could find them on ebay cheaper

  12. #12
    Toragh's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2006
    From
    somewhere on an unknown battlefield...
    Posts
    360

    Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions

    Ya know, it kinda looks like an unfinished new style rocketeer pack. Looks cool

Similar Threads

  1. Idea for custom mando
    By 609th asfod in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: Aug 25, 2008, 4:06 PM
  2. wanted to show off and get opinions on my idea
    By morpheus1977 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 12, 2007, 9:11 AM
  3. Custom blaster idea!!!!
    By Solojedi in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 18, 2005, 3:39 AM
  4. Custom Jet Pack Concept. Opinions?
    By ShocKWavE in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Feb 19, 2005, 11:03 PM
  5. My custom weapon idea
    By krillindb in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Nov 19, 2004, 2:28 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •