Subscribe
  1. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 18, 2007, 5:18 AM - have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #1

    I was thinking about using something like this for a basic pack to build appon.

    I just wanted to see what every body thought of it.
  2. Member Since
    May 2005
    Posts
    65
    Mar 18, 2007, 10:09 AM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #2

    I can see lots of good things comming from this, is this some kind of climbing pack?
  3. Member Since
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Mar 18, 2007, 11:26 AM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #3

    I like it, but it seems like you should have something round in that part that goes in at the bottom. A bedroll or something, I don't know.
  4. kanol matea's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    139
    Mar 18, 2007, 8:25 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #4

    what brand is it looks like somthing i might use
  5. The Asylum is offline The Asylum
    Mar 18, 2007, 8:37 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #5

    I've got a Boblbee like that and I've been considering the same thing, especially since it would have space to hold my laptop that I could connect my helmet cam to.
  6. Untried Hunter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Mar 18, 2007, 10:33 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #6

    That curve near the bottom would be great to hold something like a big round container with lots of greeblies.

  7. RedFilter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    71
    Mar 19, 2007, 9:33 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #7

    That would be a great starting point, never thought about that. Just be dang sure that you know where you are going to take it. That is one expensive starting point.
  8. shortimer52's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,287
    Mar 19, 2007, 9:36 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #8

    very good base.
  9. katarn's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    43
    Mar 19, 2007, 9:53 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #9

    What I would do with that curved spot is get large piece of clear pvc pipe, fill it with a colored water, and then bubble air through it, it'd look cool and you could say its part of the power supply or something.
  10. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 19, 2007, 10:14 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #10

    Quote katarn said: View Post
    What I would do with that curved spot is get large piece of clear pvc pipe, fill it with a colored water, and then bubble air through it, it'd look cool and you could say its part of the power supply or something.
    not that is a good freaking IDEA!!!!!
  11. morpheus1977's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    377
    Mar 19, 2007, 10:15 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #11

    Quote RedFilter said: View Post
    That would be a great starting point, never thought about that. Just be dang sure that you know where you are going to take it. That is one expensive starting point.
    I am sure you could find them on ebay cheaper
  12. Toragh's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    360
    Mar 19, 2007, 11:09 PM - Re: have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions #12

    Ya know, it kinda looks like an unfinished new style rocketeer pack. Looks cool

Similar Threads

  1. Idea for custom mando
    By 609th asfod in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: Aug 25, 2008, 5:06 PM
  2. wanted to show off and get opinions on my idea
    By morpheus1977 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 12, 2007, 10:11 AM
  3. Custom blaster idea!!!!
    By Solojedi in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 18, 2005, 4:39 AM
  4. Custom Jet Pack Concept. Opinions?
    By ShocKWavE in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Feb 20, 2005, 12:03 AM
  5. My custom weapon idea
    By krillindb in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Nov 19, 2004, 3:28 PM