Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Subscribe
    Jun 24, 2012, 3:54 PM - First Mando #1

Hey guys, just recently started on my Mando and decided to start a thread to get some extra help. Have some questions: 1. any advice on how to get my visor cut out of a welders mask? I tried scoring and snapping it out but it doesn
    t seem to want to work. Considering tinsnips? 2. anyone out there know how to wear down leather combat boots so that they are more flexible and soft? Thanks alot here are a couple pics of my concept drawings, pics and updates to come! Sorry if the pics turned out sideways, I'm a tad computer challenged
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2012-06-24_16-38-40_988-jpg   2012-06-24_16-38-22_342-jpg  
    Jun 24, 2012, 3:59 PM - First Mando #2

Best way to break in leather is to walk around with it a lot. I have a lot of experience with leather belts and boots.. It takes a little while especially if your going for a realistic look
    Quote Quote Posted from iOS app
    Jun 24, 2012, 6:17 PM - Re: First Mando #3

Awsome! thanks I will be wearing them all day around the house then
    Jun 24, 2012, 6:23 PM - Re: First Mando #4

Well I have some pics of my almost complete helmet, waiting for a cool morning to put on the last layer of paint and then I'll go about installing the visor.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2012-06-23_14-00-55_786-jpg   2012-06-23_14-01-05_728-jpg   2012-06-23_14-01-20_502-jpg  

Jun 26, 2012, 9:58 AM - Re: First Mando #5

Lookin good! I have a friend that wants almost the same coloring excepy blue with that purrple!
    Jun 26, 2012, 3:03 PM - Re: First Mando #6

Thanks! I personally like purple and wanted to make my armor that color purple and blue would have looked good too tho
    Jun 26, 2012, 7:52 PM - Re: First Mando #7