Subscribe
  1. ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,099
    Feb 18, 2005, 9:05 PM - Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #1

    Little by little I have been thinking about getting away from the Boba style pack and make something custom....maybe not even a jet pack but either a backpack, storage tank pack, etc.

    Anyways, this is the concept I have designed so far. Any thoughts?

  2. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Feb 18, 2005, 9:46 PM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #2

    that looks pretty cool. I like how the tanks drop down
  3. shortimer52's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,287
    Feb 18, 2005, 9:52 PM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #3

    what no missile?,,, still looks good
  4. BobaFettSlave_1's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,716
    Feb 18, 2005, 10:28 PM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #4

    I think It would be a pretty cool mandalorian special troop jet pack!!!!! :jet pack :thumbup :o 8) uke :thumbup :moon :evil :jet pack


    Ahh.... that was fun
  5. ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,099
    Feb 18, 2005, 10:41 PM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #5

    ^^^ lol


    I was also thinking about doing something similar to the Dark Trooper Jet Packs from Star Wars BattleFront. I dunno, just kicking around ideas.

    Last edited by ShocKWavE; Feb 19, 2005 at 12:23 AM.
  6. ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,099
    Feb 19, 2005, 12:47 AM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #6

    Mods please let me know if my posts are misplaced. I am lost. Sarlacc Pit?
    Last edited by ShocKWavE; Feb 19, 2005 at 1:08 AM.
  7. Excalibur's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    586
    Feb 19, 2005, 10:33 PM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #7

    Cool Design.
    You might want to think of what the "Pack" will do. Lasers, missile, etc. This might help the creative process. Also adds a little realism in that each component would have function (if working)
  8. askywalker98's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,673
    Feb 19, 2005, 11:22 PM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #8

    I like the concept. it could be a little bigger and/or have more "meat" to it. It looks like it would be somewhat flimsy the way it is right now. Just a though.
  9. ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,099
    Feb 20, 2005, 12:03 AM - Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions? #9

    Good feedback so far, thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Lizean Akai - Custom Fem'mando (Concept Pics)
    By Hydra in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 316
    Last Post: Apr 28, 2010, 5:00 PM
  2. Custom bucket concept
    By Riceball in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Apr 20, 2009, 8:27 PM
  3. have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions
    By morpheus1977 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Mar 19, 2007, 11:09 PM
  4. custom concept
    By siberianhole in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 11, 2006, 11:20 PM
  5. My custom mandalore gaunt concept
    By krillindb in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Jun 21, 2003, 12:08 AM