Custom Jet Pack Concept. Opinions?

  1. #1
    ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    From
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,096

    Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    Little by little I have been thinking about getting away from the Boba style pack and make something custom....maybe not even a jet pack but either a backpack, storage tank pack, etc.

    Anyways, this is the concept I have designed so far. Any thoughts?


  2. #2
    sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    From
    Kamino (also known as Seattle)
    Posts
    1,221

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    that looks pretty cool. I like how the tanks drop down

  3. #3
    shortimer52's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2004
    From
    Corpus Christi, TEXAS
    Posts
    2,287

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    what no missile?,,, still looks good

  4. #4
    BobaFettSlave_1's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2004
    From
    Amity
    Posts
    1,716

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    I think It would be a pretty cool mandalorian special troop jet pack!!!!! :jet pack :thumbup :o 8) uke :thumbup :moon :evil :jet pack


    Ahh.... that was fun

  5. #5
    ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    From
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,096

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    ^^^ lol


    I was also thinking about doing something similar to the Dark Trooper Jet Packs from Star Wars BattleFront. I dunno, just kicking around ideas.

    Last edited by ShocKWavE; Feb 18, 2005 at 11:23 PM.

  6. #6
    ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    From
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,096

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    Mods please let me know if my posts are misplaced. I am lost. Sarlacc Pit?
    Last edited by ShocKWavE; Feb 19, 2005 at 12:08 AM.

  7. #7
    Excalibur's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    North Bay, Ontario
    Posts
    586

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    Cool Design.
    You might want to think of what the "Pack" will do. Lasers, missile, etc. This might help the creative process. Also adds a little realism in that each component would have function (if working)

  8. #8
    askywalker98's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2004
    From
    Orlando, Florida
    Posts
    1,673

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    I like the concept. it could be a little bigger and/or have more "meat" to it. It looks like it would be somewhat flimsy the way it is right now. Just a though.

  9. #9
    ShocKWavE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2002
    From
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,096

    Re: Custom Jetpack Concept. Opinions?

    Good feedback so far, thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Lizean Akai - Custom Fem'mando (Concept Pics)
    By Hydra in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 316
    Last Post: Apr 28, 2010, 4:00 PM
  2. Custom bucket concept
    By Riceball in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Apr 20, 2009, 7:27 PM
  3. have an idea for a custom pack. Would like some opinions
    By morpheus1977 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Mar 19, 2007, 10:09 PM
  4. custom concept
    By siberianhole in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 11, 2006, 10:20 PM
  5. My custom mandalore gaunt concept
    By krillindb in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Jun 20, 2003, 11:08 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •