Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Subscribe
    May 14, 2010, 2:40 PM - Re: WAR MACHINE COSTUME (IRON MAN 2) MOVIE ARMOR - WIP #51

Does Anybody have Pep boot covers?
  2. mrfister is offline mrfister
    May 14, 2010, 5:01 PM - Re: WAR MACHINE COSTUME (IRON MAN 2) MOVIE ARMOR - WIP #52

Ive got callmemilo's boots here. Files are scaled to my 6'4'' suit build so you may have to fiddle with the scale
    May 14, 2010, 5:46 PM - Re: WAR MACHINE COSTUME (IRON MAN 2) MOVIE ARMOR - WIP #53

Thanks!
  4. Member Since
    May 2010
    May 14, 2010, 9:31 PM - Re: WAR MACHINE COSTUME (IRON MAN 2) MOVIE ARMOR - WIP #54

ok guys, i would really appreciate your help here. i am brand new to this whole costume thing. i am breaking my head trying to figure out how to make the helmet and rest of the body a round and smooth shape. i know the whole resin part but im lost after that
    May 14, 2010, 9:46 PM - Re: WAR MACHINE COSTUME (IRON MAN 2) MOVIE ARMOR - WIP #55

Quote ACE said: View Post
    ok guys, i would really appreciate your help here. i am brand new to this whole costume thing. i am breaking my head trying to figure out how to make the helmet and rest of the body a round and smooth shape. i know the whole resin part but im lost after that
    I'm just a prop & model builder myself . . . but here's the simplest advice anybody can give you.

1. Take the complex overall shape, break it down to the simplest elements, and start with those.
    2. Once you have the rough shapes right, the hard part is done. Giving everything a smooth finish will be relatively easy.
    3. Learn by doing. Even a failed project can teach you something.
  6. Member Since
    May 2010
    May 14, 2010, 9:53 PM - Re: WAR MACHINE COSTUME (IRON MAN 2) MOVIE ARMOR - WIP #56