Subscribe
    Dec 19, 2006, 9:01 PM - new member seeking help #1

Hey everyone, I'm new to the Dented Helmet. A friend of mine recommended I join up here and stay up to date on all things Bounty Hunter. He also recommended a website www.starfortressproductions.com as a place to get parts. I was wondering if anyone on here has had any dealings with this company and what could you tell me about your experience. I'd love to have a Boba Fett suit of my own. But, I work a ton of hours and don't have any time to put towards making a suit. I see they offer pre-made suits. Tell me, are they any good or are they worth the money? If not, could someone please help me find someone who is willing to make a suit for me or at least parts of a suit for me so i can piece it together? Thank you in advance and I'm open to any suggestions.
  2. Wes is offline Wes
    Dec 19, 2006, 9:06 PM - Re: new member seeking help #2

Do not go there.
  3. slave1pilot is offline slave1pilot
    Dec 19, 2006, 9:10 PM - Re: new member seeking help #3

Must ...

refrain...

from posting.
    Dec 19, 2006, 9:16 PM - Re: new member seeking help #4

Good to know! What's wrong with them? Besides being overpriced. And do you know of anyone that has parts already made or could make for a reasonable price? Thank you.
    Dec 19, 2006, 9:56 PM - Re: new member seeking help #5

I want to call SFP out for what he is, but I'm afraid I may get banned for it, since I've been warned by The Dent himself not to.... gah it's so hard!
  6. I helped at SDCC '08 Jango 5204's Avatar
    Dec 19, 2006, 10:29 PM - Re: new member seeking help #6

All the quality parts you need are pretty much available for purchase here.
    Dec 19, 2006, 10:35 PM - Re: new member seeking help #7