Idiot guide to Airbrushing????

From
    Stevenage, England

Idiot guide to Airbrushing????

hi, I'm finally going to start painting my ESB helmet and i've never used an airbrush. Has anyone got any tips.???
    I was going to use one like this: Revell Starter Class Spray Gun With 200ml Air Power Can - Hobbycraft | Craft Shop, Art Supplies
    I'm using Humbrol Acrylic paint pots, so do I water them down a bit when mixing or do i go straight through the airbrush.?
    Any tips or advice would be great as i'm a complete novice.
    thanks
    Steve

From
    Bay City, MI