Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Jul 26, 2010, 5:11 PM - Giving Sintra armor depth. #1

    Hi im new to armor building and im doing a bunch of research before i start working on my first project (WarMachine).

    I was wondering what techniques ppl use in order to give certain parts of the armor depth. Do you just layer it? Or do i just need to get really thick sintra? Or do i need some other material to put between the pieces. Pleeease helpp.
  2. Member Since
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    722
    Jul 26, 2010, 6:07 PM - Re: Giving Sintra armor depth. #2

    That all depends on what your going for. You can do both , you can use thick syntra or you can use thin layers and double them up. Don't forget to use a dremel, it does wonders.

Similar Threads

  1. Giving away some armor...
    By MandoSniper in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: Mar 28, 2009, 1:03 PM
  2. How much 'depth' do you put in your armor?
    By Jedibrain in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Jun 9, 2007, 11:29 AM
  3. My new sintra armor
    By Del Fargazer in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Dec 30, 2006, 6:22 PM
  4. First Sintra Armor (pics!)
    By Jordain in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Apr 19, 2006, 9:36 AM
  5. Sintra armor
    By Larith in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Aug 20, 2003, 9:19 AM