Attn: Racerxx, and others interested - Custom Batman Cowl Project

Attn: Racerxx, and others interested - Custom Batman Cowl Project

Hi,

I'm a long time lurker so I don't have as many privileges amongst the boards here. Racerxx, I pmed you but TDH said it didn't go through, so my apologies if I am bombarding you with this question; I'm a college student in Boston, majoring in film and am thinking about doing a Batman short film for a VMA production class project. I know there are many competent and talented sculptors on this forum so I'm curious to see who would be interested in designing/sculpting/casting a custom Batman cowl (and possibly gauntlets) for the Batman I might pursue. This would be in exchange for money, of course, and I have a couple different ideas of how to go about it - but, I'm certainly not the expert when it comes to these things, that's why I need the experts ;]

please respond to this thread if you'd be interested in helping me take on this project, or have any tips/suggestions on how to go about doing it.

I'd appreciate the help

Regards,
    Paul

From
    Schenectady, NY

Re: Attn: Racerxx, and others interested - Custom Batman Cowl Project

Hi Paul, I can't help with the cowl, but I do have a little bit of filmmaking experience. ( Plus some costuming experience ) I'm near Albany, NY not too far away, so I'd be interested in maybe giving you a hand with your short film. Plus I've been a huge Batman fan for a long time.

hey thanks for the response!

I appreciate the offer of a helping hand, I might take you up on it. right now the project is in its infancy, as I'm only beginning to see if this is practical to do within 2 months or not. I'm incredibly ambitious and a huge bat-freak as well. I'm currently working on the score using pro-tools, I'll post a sample on here soon if it will stir some interest in the project.

but sculptors, please feel free to contact me asap. I'd really love to make this work

regards,

Paul

From