Subscribe
  1. Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Jan 26, 2011, 3:24 AM - 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #1

    Hi everybody I saw a Rubies 2 Piece Jango helmet in a Singapore shop a few days ago couldn't resist so I got it, here are some pics,
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126001.jpg 
Views:	427 
Size:	242.2 KB 
ID:	49790 it looks better in person, although the plastic is somewhat flimsy and the visor is semi see through-able from the outside. Now I'm no mando expert but I think I spot a few mistakes, such as the arrows on the helmet being too high, and the cheeks bend outwards.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126002.jpg 
Views:	354 
Size:	241.2 KB 
ID:	49789the RF stalk has been molded the wrong wayClick image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126010.jpg 
Views:	284 
Size:	376.7 KB 
ID:	49785
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126004.jpg 
Views:	304 
Size:	243.2 KB 
ID:	49782And the key holes are to small
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126005.jpg 
Views:	255 
Size:	241.9 KB 
ID:	49788Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126012.jpg 
Views:	252 
Size:	244.1 KB 
ID:	49780I'm not sure if the left ear is right or wrong but i think it's supposed to have a line down the middle
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126006.jpg 
Views:	281 
Size:	238.2 KB 
ID:	49787the RF, however, does comes down which is good
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126008.jpg 
Views:	299 
Size:	291.8 KB 
ID:	49786The in side has padding on the top, which is attached to some Velcro that is badly glued to the helmet, the glue quality is bad to so the Velcro fell of
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126011.jpg 
Views:	291 
Size:	228.4 KB 
ID:	49779this is the way the helmet is attached to each other, the ears are snapped to those round knobs, each piece of the helmet has half of those knobs.
    Last but not least, the color is somewhat off.

    So as you can see it has it's & sides to it, I think it's not that screen accurate but I think It will be great for custom mandos, and those looking for a cheaper alternative. However do be prepared to accept the flaws.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126009.jpg 
Views:	237 
Size:	241.5 KB 
ID:	49781   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126013.jpg 
Views:	233 
Size:	241.7 KB 
ID:	49783   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P110126007.jpg 
Views:	201 
Size:	219.5 KB 
ID:	49784  

    Last edited by Array; Jan 26, 2011 at 7:32 AM.
  2. TreppFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    83
    Jan 26, 2011, 4:38 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #2

    It may not be screen accurate but makes for a good Mando Mod.
    I wish I could find 1 or 2 of these.
  3. Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Jan 28, 2011, 11:18 AM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #3

    I've been thinking of making a new RF stalk but I just don't know how

    Is there like a thread about making one?
  4. Tankboy's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    150
    Jan 28, 2011, 12:33 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #4

    use the Wizard Of Flight templates, Cut out a piece of acrylic or similar material following the pattern. There are other ways, but that should do it.
  5. TreppFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    83
    Jan 28, 2011, 5:25 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #5

    Is the Boba and Jango RF stalk the same?
  6. Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Jan 28, 2011, 10:53 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #6

    Ok, thanks Tankboy
  7. Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Jan 29, 2011, 3:51 AM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #7

    Ok, printed the WOF RF templateClick image for larger version. 

Name:	P110129001.jpg 
Views:	189 
Size:	312.4 KB 
ID:	49888and the base of the RF stalks are different. So would it work? Has anybody tried this before?
  8. gymbeau2000's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    400
    Apr 8, 2011, 7:34 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #8

    Quote TreppFett said: View Post
    It may not be screen accurate but makes for a good Mando Mod.
    I wish I could find 1 or 2 of these.

    Amazon.com: Deluxe Jango Fett Adult Mask: Toys & Games
  9. Alpha33's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    35
    May 3, 2011, 10:30 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #9

    Just to put this out there. I think the two piece works better if you bondo it and paint it. The 1-piece is hard to find a visor for.(You need to replace the stock one,in order for it to look good.) T-Visor.com is great for 2-piece Jango helmet visors,but the rubies visor doesn't fit the 1-piece Jango. 2-piece helmets need more work for good looks,but 1-piece helmets require more visor cutting prowess.

    Anyway, I would love to do a 2-piece sometime. Good base. Great for new fellas.
  10. phantom6889's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    23
    Oct 5, 2011, 7:32 AM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #10

    look you dont have to make a new RF i just cut the top part of it off and glued it into place
  11. Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Jul 2, 2012, 5:00 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #11

    Is there anywhere that sells the 2-piece Jango? I've been looking all over for one to mod.
  12. Metadude's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    646
    Jul 2, 2012, 11:45 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #12

    @EwokEeater- Try amazon or ebay
  13. CT01125775's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    25
    Sep 13, 2012, 10:08 PM - Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review #13

    I've seen them out there but they're usually around $30-$70. I found that it was much more cost effective to build my own helmet out of thin cardboard and bondo with WoF's templates. I would have loved to have one, though... woulda saved me a lot of time and frustration...

Similar Threads

  1. Jango 2-piece injection helmet conversion to Boba ESB
    By Mister Hyde in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: Apr 24, 2014, 1:56 AM
  2. Jango 2 piece
    By Fractal-Fett in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Feb 18, 2013, 10:53 PM
  3. Jango Rubies 2 piece
    By ben44eagle in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 8, 2009, 2:45 PM
  4. Rubies Jango blaster review(UPDATE 11/8 new paint)
    By phantom viper in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: Feb 25, 2005, 10:48 PM