2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

  1. #1
    Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    From
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    41

    2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    Hi everybody I saw a Rubies 2 Piece Jango helmet in a Singapore shop a few days ago couldn't resist so I got it, here are some pics,
    p110126001-jpg it looks better in person, although the plastic is somewhat flimsy and the visor is semi see through-able from the outside. Now I'm no mando expert but I think I spot a few mistakes, such as the arrows on the helmet being too high, and the cheeks bend outwards.
    p110126002-jpgthe RF stalk has been molded the wrong wayp110126010-jpg
    p110126004-jpgAnd the key holes are to small
    p110126005-jpgp110126012-jpgI'm not sure if the left ear is right or wrong but i think it's supposed to have a line down the middle
    p110126006-jpgthe RF, however, does comes down which is good
    p110126008-jpgThe in side has padding on the top, which is attached to some Velcro that is badly glued to the helmet, the glue quality is bad to so the Velcro fell of
    p110126011-jpgthis is the way the helmet is attached to each other, the ears are snapped to those round knobs, each piece of the helmet has half of those knobs.
    Last but not least, the color is somewhat off.

    So as you can see it has it's & sides to it, I think it's not that screen accurate but I think It will be great for custom mandos, and those looking for a cheaper alternative. However do be prepared to accept the flaws.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails p110126009-jpg   p110126013-jpg   p110126007-jpg  

    Last edited by Array; Jan 26, 2011 at 6:32 AM.

  2. #2
    TreppFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2010
    From
    Ontario,Canada
    Posts
    83

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    It may not be screen accurate but makes for a good Mando Mod.
    I wish I could find 1 or 2 of these.

  3. #3
    Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    From
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    I've been thinking of making a new RF stalk but I just don't know how

    Is there like a thread about making one?

  4. #4
    Tankboy's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    From
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    150

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    use the Wizard Of Flight templates, Cut out a piece of acrylic or similar material following the pattern. There are other ways, but that should do it.

  5. #5
    TreppFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2010
    From
    Ontario,Canada
    Posts
    83

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    Is the Boba and Jango RF stalk the same?

  6. #6
    Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    From
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    Ok, thanks Tankboy

  7. #7
    Array's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2010
    From
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    41

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    Ok, printed the WOF RF templatep110129001-jpgand the base of the RF stalks are different. So would it work? Has anybody tried this before?

  8. #8

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    TreppFett said: View Post
    It may not be screen accurate but makes for a good Mando Mod.
    I wish I could find 1 or 2 of these.

    Amazon.com: Deluxe Jango Fett Adult Mask: Toys & Games

  9. #9
    Alpha33's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    From
    Business Sector,Coruscant
    Posts
    35

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    Just to put this out there. I think the two piece works better if you bondo it and paint it. The 1-piece is hard to find a visor for.(You need to replace the stock one,in order for it to look good.) T-Visor.com is great for 2-piece Jango helmet visors,but the rubies visor doesn't fit the 1-piece Jango. 2-piece helmets need more work for good looks,but 1-piece helmets require more visor cutting prowess.

    Anyway, I would love to do a 2-piece sometime. Good base. Great for new fellas.

  10. #10

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    look you dont have to make a new RF i just cut the top part of it off and glued it into place

  11. #11

    Member Since
    Jul 2012
    From
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    Is there anywhere that sells the 2-piece Jango? I've been looking all over for one to mod.

  12. #12
    Metadude's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2011
    From
    Rainbow Beach QLD Australia
    Posts
    639

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    @EwokEeater- Try amazon or ebay

  13. #13
    CT01125775's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2012
    From
    Northeastern Mass
    Posts
    25

    Re: 2 Piece Jango Helmet Review

    I've seen them out there but they're usually around $30-$70. I found that it was much more cost effective to build my own helmet out of thin cardboard and bondo with WoF's templates. I would have loved to have one, though... woulda saved me a lot of time and frustration...

Similar Threads

  1. WiP: Jango 2-piece injection helmet conversion to Boba ESB
    By Mister Hyde in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: Apr 24, 2014, 12:56 AM
  2. Question: Jango 2 piece
    By Fractal-Fett in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Feb 18, 2013, 9:53 PM
  3. Jango Rubies 2 piece
    By ben44eagle in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 8, 2009, 1:45 PM
  4. Rubies Jango blaster review(UPDATE 11/8 new paint)
    By phantom viper in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: Feb 25, 2005, 9:48 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •