tk337's Jango Costume

From
    Orange County, CA

tk337's Jango Costume

Hi all,

I'm not good at WIP threads. I started out with a garrison mate's great but outdated Jango costume. I modded the heck out of it, and changed it to fit my 5'5" frame. Got LFSU vest and flightsuit, Asok bucket, tlobe girth, repainted jetpack, rub'n'buffed the original RA armor, new boots/gloves, and still with original ammobelt and holster (?RA). Here's what I started out with:

http://www.thedentedhelmet.com/f28/s...l-shiny-41780/

I know I need to separate the spacing between the knees and the lower leg armor. There are things I'd like to upgrade down the road. Be gentle with me, but what do you think of what it looks like now?

The resources on these forums have been great!!!

Yvette2012-06-23-17-06-16-jpg2012-06-23-16-55-32-jpg2012-06-23-16-56-04-jpg2012-06-23-16-55-54-jpg
    Last edited by tk337; Apr 2, 2013 at 12:47 AM.

From
    North Texas

Re: tk337's Jango Costume

Is your ammo belt and holster all one piece? The holster should be under the girth and the ammo belt on the outside. I have seen approved Jangos with the set up like yours though.

From
    Orange County, CA

Hmmm. Never thought about that. Yeah, it's all one piece. Thanks for the insight.

Now to think about adjusting it.

I'd recommend, if you can, attaching your holsters to your thigh armor. The butts of the Westars should almost be pointing parallel, not perpendicular, to the palms of your hands. When you are standing with your hands at your side (like you are about to do a fast draw), you should be able to naturally grip the Westars without even taking them out of the holsters.

From
    OH

Also, the shins are on the wrong side... but it is a nicely done Jango, and most "normal" people wouldn't notice the little things ... of course we all know that nobody on TDH is "normal"

From
    Farmingville, New York, United States