Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    13
    Oct 21, 2012, 7:44 PM - JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #1

    Alright, i purchased a good bit of the costume from another member. I tried it on and not sure how much I need to get this looking right. I need honest opinions. First, i know that i need a fight suit. The suit i have is merely scrubs that were dyed. it is a little too big for me, so the aror is not sitting quite right on my and where it should go on my body. there is no collar so i know i need to do that. also, no jet pack, so i will have to get one. However, to me, the helmet looks a little large. i could be wrong, but does this look to be the case? when i turn my head, i am hitting the cllar armor. Also, the harness system in the vest has shoulder pads that make the vest sit high on my shoulders. I assume i will need to take these out as well since it looks off to me. one of the gauntlets came unglued, as well as the ear stalks, but those are easy fixes. the shoulder armor and the spats are actually cut sheet metal. is this common or will i need to fork over some cash? I'm trying to see if it is worth going forward with it or if i need to cut my losses. I think the vest fits right, even after taking out the shoulder strap cushions and the belts are a perfect fit. Finally, it looks like there is a little too much space between the chest armor and the collar. seems the chest armor needs to come up a little. does this all sound about right?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Jango 2.JPG 
Views:	157 
Size:	123.4 KB 
ID:	64558   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Jango1.JPG 
Views:	143 
Size:	127.0 KB 
ID:	64559  
  2. Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    13
    Oct 21, 2012, 7:58 PM - Re: JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #2

    Also, the knees don't quite fit over my knees. what is the best way to expand them a bit?
  3. sleepalot's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2012
    Posts
    889
    Oct 21, 2012, 9:32 PM - Re: JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #3

    Suit looks great. I do agree with you on your helmet and the vest plates area. I'm not sure on how to fix that one. Sounds like you got the eye for what you want though. Otherwise though I'd say you look good.
    Last edited by sleepalot; Oct 21, 2012 at 10:10 PM.
  4. Mullreel's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,941
    Oct 21, 2012, 11:05 PM - JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #4

    The helmet looks like a modified Boba and not a true Jango. I will give some more feed back when I am in the computer and not a phone.
    Quote Quote Posted from iOS app
  5. Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    13
    Oct 22, 2012, 10:00 AM - Re: JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #5

    I'm trying to fin out the maker if the helmet. I want to say cruzer but I could very well be wrong. I did not see a filled in dent from the underside so if it is a boba, I assume it is a pull of a boba. The situation may be ok when I take out the shoulder pads in the harness so the vest won't sit so high. The helmet just looks wide to me. I'm 6"0' and 205lbs with a 17 inch neck. I'm not a small guy but I feel like the helmet makes me look like I'm wearing my dads clothes!

    Is the fact that the should and spats are cut sheet metal ok?

    My other concern is that the armor in the vest has been attached with snaps that are close to the edges. If I raise the chest, I'm hoping that it will raise without showing any of the holes from the prior snaps.

    Finally, as much as it pains me to say, I think I need to trim down the cod piece a little ( just don't tell my wife, she still has an impression of me)!
  6. Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    13
    Oct 22, 2012, 2:54 PM - Re: JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #6

    I am assuming that the knees are actually supposed to fit over your knees. How do you expand these suckers?
  7. Member Since
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    137
    Oct 22, 2012, 5:15 PM - Re: JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #7

    hot water or a hot air gun. once they warm up you can expand them. Once you get them to the shape or width you want, dunk them in cold water.
  8. Ribann's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    217
    Oct 24, 2012, 3:23 AM - Re: JANGO WIP- Opinions needed #8

    Curious who all the parts are from?

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions needed on costume
    By Bselphfsu282 in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Aug 3, 2012, 9:08 PM
  2. OPINIONS NEEDED *ROTJ OR ESB HELMET*
    By slave1pilot in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Mar 12, 2007, 4:06 PM
  3. Opinions needed on Jango bucket
    By dark1rises in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Nov 28, 2006, 4:53 PM
  4. Accurate Hood -- Opinions Needed
    By LisaFett in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Aug 18, 2003, 11:06 PM
  5. Opinions needed(PICS)...
    By Nicholas Wolfwood in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 9, 2003, 11:12 PM