Hello

Hello

Hey, all. I'm new to the dented helmet and have just purchased a fiberglass Jango helmet. I'm looking to modify it since it has things like a static range finder and no lining inside. I also stumbled on to this place and thought it would be a good idea to get some tips and pointers on working with it.

It hasn't arrived yet but it looks in good condition from pics I have. Once I'm done with it I may sell it or keep it as a cool trophy :P.

But either way I'm a ginormous Mandalorian fan. I've known a few hardcore fans too, (In the Marines we had some people who painted the skull symbol on an abrams. Looked awesome till an officer had it removed, booooo!)

But yeah, once I examine things like the rangefinder and the interior, I'll have some questions for anyone who can help me out. Making the rangefinder non-static won't be too hard but I've never worked with fiberglass before so...better safe than sorry, I suppose.

formerly slave1117a vaders right hand's Avatar
    From
    Hoth wisconsin

Re: Hello

welcome thundergodshammerman. ask away there are plenty of people here willing to help

From
    Hoth wisconsin

oh and semper fi

I helped at SDCC '08 Jimmy BufFETT's Avatar
    From
    Phoenix, AZ

Howdy dude and welcome to TDH! I'd say your first step is to see why the rangefinder is static. Is it glued in? Screwed in? Once ya find this out, ya can remove it and modify it so it can swing freely. One word of caution when ya do this: make sure that when it swings freely, there is still some friction so it doesn't fall down when ya want it up.

From
    Southern California

NO SUCH THING AS A FORMER MARINE. Welcome aboard. C

From
    Hoth wisconsin

There is alot of marine's on here 88-94 delta company 2-24

From
    Southern California

89-Present 3rd Bn 7th Marines out of 29 Palms. C
    Last edited by Cerillo; Jan 18, 2007 at 11:45 AM.

From
    Hoth wisconsin

29 stumps ive been there right by joshua tree

I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar