Who makes the very best quality Boba Fett helmet replicas?Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Dec 2015
    Dec 2, 2015, 3:20 PM - Who makes the very best quality Boba Fett helmet replicas? #1

Hi there.

Have been a big Boba Fett fan since I was a wee lad but only now am I seriously considering getting a costume. So I'm a bit new to all this.

Who are some of the big league boys making the very best, authentic Boba Fett helmets? Only one I've heard of so far is Master Replicas. Are they currently the very best or do others do it even better?

What are some ball park prices with these type of professionally made Fett helmets?

Thank you
  2. Become a member for 90 days and create 50 posts and you won't see these ads.Register now!
    Dec 2, 2015, 3:50 PM - Re: Who makes the very best quality Boba Fett helmet replicas? #2

In my opinion the best option currently available is the corrected Animefan MR recast. The helmet he offers is from a set of molds based on the Master Replicas helmet which is, at this time, still, the best thing widely available that's out there in terms of overall shape and dimensions to the production helmets. The MR line does have some limitations; it's very clean and (again, in my opinion) the dent is a bit oversized and ill defined but it still trumps everything else at the moment. It's the right size. It's the right shape. I am sure many members here will testify to the quality of the fibreglass work of Animefan's kits. It would require assembly and painting.

The original Master Replicas itself is a great helmet but has a couple of extra limitations;
    An assembly issue in the factory meant the visor was improperly installed and the mandibles pinch together in a way they shouldn't.
    The factory line paint job, whilst reasonable, will never match the quality of individual effort.
    Dec 2, 2015, 4:09 PM - Re: Who makes the very best quality Boba Fett helmet replicas? #3