Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Mar 2010
    Feb 27, 2011, 3:00 AM - What's the best ESB Helmet to get? #1

Long tiime Fett fan but finally have some money to start working on my Fett costume and thought I'd start with the helmet. I'm relatively new to the forum and was wondering which is the best ESB helmet to get me started. I have seen pics of the premium Fett Pride helmet and liked it alot, but thought he wasn't making those anymore. Which helmet is my best option??
    Feb 27, 2011, 3:28 AM - Re: What's the best ESB Helmet to get? #2

I'm no expert, believe me. But before they arrive, I'd suggest you specify a few things for them e.g. price range, experience with tools and paint, hours willing to spend on it, etc. Personally I made mine from scratch, so you could give that a go.
  3. BGHunter is offline BGHunter
    Feb 27, 2011, 3:29 AM - Re: What's the best ESB Helmet to get? #3

It depends on what you want to spend
    Best option going these days is Fett prides GMH and it a good price for what it is and you also have the option of adding metal ears an bordens. when avalible,
    Then there is the FP protto which is now being made by Asok comes with the ears and borden and MQ-1 attached , and he will be seeling them ready to go wit all parts need to finish the build, these are going to go for around 170 mark
    both of these are great helmets ,
    Feb 27, 2011, 3:38 AM - Re: What's the best ESB Helmet to get? #4

I got mine from Bobamaker and it is awsome mate!
  5. Member Since
    Mar 2010
    Feb 27, 2011, 4:32 PM - Re: What's the best ESB Helmet to get? #5

Thanks for the info the responses. Scratch build is defiinitely not an option for me, but experience with tools and paint isn't a problem. I'm willing to spend anywhere between $100-300. Basically looking for a good ESB helmet, definitely want the metal ears and RF stalk and upgraded Range Finder.
  6. Member Since
    Mar 2010