Termanal Fettler Review

  1. #1
    evan4218's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    From
    Roanoke, TX
    Posts
    1,789

    Termanal Fettler Review

    Allright folks, time for a review. I am sure many of you have followed the TF thread of his fantastic scratchbuilt bucket. Many have wondered what the true details of it are, how it measures up... well I got one and here is what I think. I posted pics of it next to an MSH2 for comparisons since many belived it to have similaritys and becase the MSH2 is the favorite of the board.

    The helmet as it was out of the box:
    I was suprised to find that this helmet is as ready to go as it is. The pics I took are right out of the box, no triming. The only thing I did was bolt in the earpeice and the RF. This ear peice comes pre drilled with correct screws by the way! No other fett bucket to date has this. The finish is clear with no air bubble, only in need of some polish to bring out the true silver shine and let me tell ya, its SILVER. I compared the cold case ear cap to the MS3 ear cap and in comparrison the MS3 has a bit of a yellow tint to it. I am guessing its from either the metal powder or the resin. The TF cold cast bucket has no hue other then the proper steel look once polished up.

    A note about the earcaps:
    The ear caps (the lower left and the long right one) are cast into the helmet. This may bother some but I love it. No trying to line them up and glue them on. Other then the RF topper and borden connector there is no need to glue on this bucket! The origonal paint job was done with the ear caps on any how so why would it matter?

    The stalk:
    This stalk has a precast hollow bolt built in and an alumium rod cast into it, This dose several things, allows strenth to the stalk, and gives you a ready made spot to run the wires to the inside of the helmet. This is normaly a pain to have to drill out and mod but no more!!! You can now set up your lighting system without drilling a single hole... and this includes the topper!!!!

    The topper:
    This is a 2 part peice that he cast in black resin for the housing to be accurate to the ESB style. THe "acrylic" part seems to be clear resin, no air bubles, clean as can be!!! Sadly I broke my housing pulling the clear part out (it fits snug) but I will be getting a replacement soon. I glued the broken part for the pictures.

    The details:
    Overall every mod that I am making to the Ripcode bucket on his MS1 is here and more. Any trained eye will see what I am talking about. The only thing he dosnt have on this bucket (and this is me bing the Fett fenatic that I am) is th tiny raised portion between the top ear and the bottom ear on the left side. That it folks... everything else is dead on!!!!!

    I have side by side shots next to the MSH2 the the talented Fetpride created so you can compare detail... I have to say, for what is currently available this is the best I have seen bucket wise for TDH. TF is a ture artist and a hell of a good guy. Thanks so much TF for creating such a grand bucket, I cant wait to paint it!!!

    :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup

    Enjoy the pics everyone!!! Thanks Spidyfett for bringing over your bucket for us to shoot with mine.

    Later
    Justin
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails dscn1987-jpg   dscn1988-jpg   dscn1989-jpg  

    dscn1990-jpg   dscn1991-jpg   dscn1992-jpg  

    dscn1996-jpg   dscn1997-jpg   dscn1999-jpg  

    dscn2000-jpg   dscn2001-jpg   dscn2003-jpg  

    dscn2005-jpg   dscn2006-jpg  
    Last edited by evan4218; Jun 27, 2006 at 11:23 PM.

  2. #2

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    looks awesome! i hope mine will compete......

  3. #3
    superjedi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    From
    Newport News, VA
    Posts
    4,250

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Wow! That looks amazing.

  4. #4
    Ripcode's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    From
    Muskegon, Michigan
    Posts
    2,268

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Man.. that is a sweet helmet!!!

  5. #5
    mrgr8ness's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2005
    From
    Central Upstate NY
    Posts
    1,603

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Man I like the bucket more and more, with each pic I see. He is selling them now??

  6. #6
    Account Deactivated
    Member Since
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    3,324

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    evan4218 said:
    I have side by side shots next to the MSH2 the the talented Fetpride created so you can compare detail... I have to say, for what is currently available this is the best I have seen bucket wise for TDH. TF is a ture artist and a hell of a good guy. Thanks so much TF for creating such a grand bucket, I cant wait to paint it!!!

    :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup

    Enjoy the pics everyone!!! Thanks Spidyfett for bringing over your bucket for us to shoot with mine.

    Later
    Justin
    any time bro...

    and Great review...

  7. #7
    evan4218's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    From
    Roanoke, TX
    Posts
    1,789

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    mrgr8ness said:
    Man I like the bucket more and more, with each pic I see. He is selling them now??
    Not sure if he is doing a formal "Run" of these or not, but he was kind enough to sell me one. He is an easy person to work with and will awnser any and all of your questions. Shoot him a PM if you want more info on possibly getting one.

  8. #8
    Admin Staff webchief's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    4,702

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Man, that rangefinder is SWEET!!!!!! I love the tube down the center and the topper. Beautiful!

  9. #9
    sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    From
    Kamino (also known as Seattle)
    Posts
    1,221

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Wow. Great bucket man! Truly a skilled artisan.

  10. #10

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Awesome! He has done a very good job! Lucky you

  11. #11
    DarthVader1's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2003
    From
    Phenix City, AL
    Posts
    2,462

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Like I mentioned in the other thread....

    HEAR YE, HEAR YE!
    ALL BOW TO THE KING OF SCRATCH-BUILT HELMETS!!! :thumbup


    Outstanding work. I'll be PM him soon. I'm having some SICK ideas with his Modified RF stalk and Topper.

    Robert

  12. #12
    formerly shunned MORGUE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2002
    From
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    Posts
    570

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Very Cool bucket! I like it and am an proud owner of two MSH2s. I think I'd like to try that bucket for my next project!

    shunned

  13. #13

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    dont forget to post the progress of this one. i just got #5 today.. very sweet!!! now to find some time to get started on the fun part.

    TF
    SlaveR5

  14. #14
    Account Deactivated
    Member Since
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    785

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    Looks pretty nice I like the stalk too.

    Lee

  15. #15
    fettenvy's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2005
    From
    San Francisco, Ca
    Posts
    126

    Re: Termanal Fettler Review

    how are you going to get the t-visor out? that's metal too, correct?

Similar Threads

  1. terminal fettler non cold cast helmet
    By terminal fettler in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: Jan 7, 2009, 1:34 AM
  2. Terminal Fettler and Fang helmet?
    By jawafive in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 21, 2008, 11:14 AM
  3. Terminal Fettler Helmet. Pic Intensive
    By GrottyFurball in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: Feb 12, 2007, 1:47 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •