Subscribe
  1. AFettFullofDollars's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,153
    Sep 22, 2013, 3:53 PM - ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #1

    Since completing my last helmet commission, I have gotten several requests to purchase a set of the waterslide decal stencils that I used. I was hesitant to offer them since I was using the stencils created by Rich D. and Rafalfett. However, I have contacted both of them, and they have told me that they didn't have a problem with me offering them for sale. So here is a sneak preview of what's coming down the pike. I have a few commissions to finish up first and then I will work on getting a complete set worked up. The pics I'm showing here are from the working sheets that I'm using on my FPH and an ASOK CC commission, so you will see duplicates of some of the same stencils. Once I get the kits worked up, I will organize them to their specific location and color grouping.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asok Waterslide Stencil 3.JPG 
Views:	241 
Size:	105.1 KB 
ID:	71646   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asok Waterslide Stencil 2.JPG 
Views:	177 
Size:	122.9 KB 
ID:	71647   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asok Waterslide Stencil 1.jpg 
Views:	206 
Size:	119.8 KB 
ID:	71648  

  2. 22ssplt's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,521
    Sep 22, 2013, 4:33 PM - ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #2

    Looks great man! I'd take a set for when I get up the courage to paint a lid. I really liked the way you used those stencils
    Quote Quote Posted from iOS app
  3. sleepalot's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2012
    Posts
    889
    Sep 22, 2013, 5:03 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #3

    These look very helpful. I was curious though if you get a "lip" from them since they're decal stencils. It'd be cool to get some higher quality pictures of those helmets to better judge if a lip is visible. Either way its really cool if you'd offer them.
  4. Sep 22, 2013, 5:39 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #4

    I doubt you'd get a lip from em, they are very thin, assuming they are the standard ones and not the thick, but dont take my word, let FFOD tell us for sure.

    This is an awesome technique bro, it seems perfect for topical painters like yourself.
  5. NikNak_aka's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    545
    Sep 22, 2013, 5:48 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #5

    Hah Awesome. It's almost like paint by number. Very cool AFFOD!
  6. Mullreel's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,941
    Sep 22, 2013, 10:59 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #6

    That is very cool. I would probably be interested in a set.
  7. DeathProof's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    722
    Sep 23, 2013, 12:41 AM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #7

    I'd be interested in a set for ROTJ
  8. Bothan's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    183
    Sep 23, 2013, 7:46 AM - ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #8

    Color me interested for ESB! Great idea.
    Quote Quote Posted from iOS app
  9. Major's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    499
    Sep 23, 2013, 8:35 AM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #9

    Very nice..... interested as well....
  10. Rapier2278's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    227
    Sep 23, 2013, 8:40 AM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #10

    Interested in ROTJ...
  11. intwenothor's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    650
    Sep 23, 2013, 10:59 AM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #11

    Sorry if this is a stupid question but what exaxctly are these and how do they work?
  12. RafalFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2,677
    Sep 23, 2013, 12:13 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #12

    The decals looks great! I hope to post my reworked ESB helmet stencils that will fit the RWH v2 helmet and most of the helmets that are close to the screen used helmet(s). The 'new' stencil means that the back plate is finally fixed, and all the necessary parts were tweaked to fit the helmet's asymmetrical look/build. The rest is up to AFFo$ to provide with the awesome finished product...


    Quote intwenothor said: View Post
    Sorry if this is a stupid question but what exaxctly are these and how do they work?
    Better explained here ==> ESB Paintup for anakin1322.
  13. MrDickJones's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    344
    Sep 23, 2013, 1:35 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #13

    count me in for a set
  14. intwenothor's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    650
    Sep 23, 2013, 1:41 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #14

    Thanks for explanation and link.
  15. AFettFullofDollars's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,153
    Sep 24, 2013, 6:03 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #15

    Once I get the ESB Decals lined out, I will start to work on RotJ versions.
  16. superjedi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4,338
    Sep 29, 2013, 12:36 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #16

    Are you planning to do the small black markings for the ears?
    I could see myself being interested in some of those.
  17. High Speed Low Drag Fett 4 Real's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,447
    Sep 29, 2013, 12:43 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #17

    Quote superjedi said: View Post
    Are you planning to do the small black markings for the ears?
    I could see myself being interested in some of those.
    Now thats a good idea
  18. superjedi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4,338
    Sep 29, 2013, 4:25 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #18

    I thunk so.
  19. AFettFullofDollars's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,153
    Oct 3, 2013, 5:52 AM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #19

    Yes, it will include the U for the RF Ear Cap and the E's for the left ear.
  20. Predatormv's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    2,199
    Oct 3, 2013, 7:17 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #20

    I still think this is one of the coolest ideas to come out of TDH in a long time! Oh and I want a set or two!
  21. DarthMiller's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,194
    Oct 22, 2013, 8:53 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #21

    I want a set!!
  22. dolioshmolio's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    406
    Oct 22, 2013, 9:28 PM - Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil #22

    these are really cool .. great idea

Similar Threads

  1. INTEREST in waterslide decals for Fett Armor, helmet jetpack?
    By Darth Voorhees in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Nov 8, 2013, 1:28 PM
  2. ESB Decal questions
    By DadaQT in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Feb 11, 2013, 10:15 PM
  3. ESB Armor Paint Stencil
    By drache in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Sep 14, 2009, 1:40 PM
  4. ESB Vader preview
    By Gino in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: Aug 25, 2008, 2:27 PM
  5. jet pack esb decal
    By Devin Jax in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Oct 22, 2007, 7:14 PM