***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

  1. #1
    AFettFullofDollars's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    From
    Corbin, Ky
    Posts
    1,153

    ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Since completing my last helmet commission, I have gotten several requests to purchase a set of the waterslide decal stencils that I used. I was hesitant to offer them since I was using the stencils created by Rich D. and Rafalfett. However, I have contacted both of them, and they have told me that they didn't have a problem with me offering them for sale. So here is a sneak preview of what's coming down the pike. I have a few commissions to finish up first and then I will work on getting a complete set worked up. The pics I'm showing here are from the working sheets that I'm using on my FPH and an ASOK CC commission, so you will see duplicates of some of the same stencils. Once I get the kits worked up, I will organize them to their specific location and color grouping.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails asok-waterslide-stencil-3-jpg   asok-waterslide-stencil-2-jpg   asok-waterslide-stencil-1-jpg  


  2. #2
    22ssplt's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2008
    From
    Deliverence, Indiana
    Posts
    1,485

    ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Looks great man! I'd take a set for when I get up the courage to paint a lid. I really liked the way you used those stencils
    Quote Quote Posted from iOS app

  3. #3
    sleepalot's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2012
    From
    Modesto, California
    Posts
    874

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    These look very helpful. I was curious though if you get a "lip" from them since they're decal stencils. It'd be cool to get some higher quality pictures of those helmets to better judge if a lip is visible. Either way its really cool if you'd offer them.

  4. #4

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    I doubt you'd get a lip from em, they are very thin, assuming they are the standard ones and not the thick, but dont take my word, let FFOD tell us for sure.

    This is an awesome technique bro, it seems perfect for topical painters like yourself.

  5. #5
    NikNak_aka's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2006
    From
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    532

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Hah Awesome. It's almost like paint by number. Very cool AFFOD!

  6. #6
    Mullreel's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2010
    From
    North Texas
    Posts
    1,913

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    That is very cool. I would probably be interested in a set.

  7. #7
    DeathProof's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    From
    Victoria, British Columbia
    Posts
    658

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    I'd be interested in a set for ROTJ

  8. #8

    ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Color me interested for ESB! Great idea.
    Quote Quote Posted from iOS app

  9. #9
    Major's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    From
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    462

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Very nice..... interested as well....

  10. #10
    Rapier2278's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    From
    Bopfingen/Germany
    Posts
    221

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Interested in ROTJ...

  11. #11
    intwenothor's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2009
    From
    England
    Posts
    603

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Sorry if this is a stupid question but what exaxctly are these and how do they work?

  12. #12
    RafalFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2010
    From
    Galati, Romania
    Posts
    2,635

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    The decals looks great! I hope to post my reworked ESB helmet stencils that will fit the RWH v2 helmet and most of the helmets that are close to the screen used helmet(s). The 'new' stencil means that the back plate is finally fixed, and all the necessary parts were tweaked to fit the helmet's asymmetrical look/build. The rest is up to AFFo$ to provide with the awesome finished product...


    intwenothor said: View Post
    Sorry if this is a stupid question but what exaxctly are these and how do they work?
    Better explained here ==> ESB Paintup for anakin1322.

  13. #13
    MrDickJones's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2012
    From
    Ferndale, MI
    Posts
    334

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    count me in for a set

  14. #14
    intwenothor's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2009
    From
    England
    Posts
    603

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Thanks for explanation and link.

  15. #15
    AFettFullofDollars's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    From
    Corbin, Ky
    Posts
    1,153

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Once I get the ESB Decals lined out, I will start to work on RotJ versions.

  16. #16
    superjedi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    From
    Newport News, VA
    Posts
    4,304

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Are you planning to do the small black markings for the ears?
    I could see myself being interested in some of those.

  17. #17
    High Speed Low Drag Fett 4 Real's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2010
    From
    USAF Utah
    Posts
    5,312

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    superjedi said: View Post
    Are you planning to do the small black markings for the ears?
    I could see myself being interested in some of those.
    Now thats a good idea

  18. #18
    superjedi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    From
    Newport News, VA
    Posts
    4,304

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    I thunk so.

  19. #19
    AFettFullofDollars's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2004
    From
    Corbin, Ky
    Posts
    1,153

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    Yes, it will include the U for the RF Ear Cap and the E's for the left ear.

  20. #20
    Predatormv's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2002
    From
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    2,199

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    I still think this is one of the coolest ideas to come out of TDH in a long time! Oh and I want a set or two!

  21. #21
    DarthMiller's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2005
    From
    Ft. Worth, TX
    Posts
    1,193

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    I want a set!!

  22. #22
    dolioshmolio's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    From
    Greenwood, AR
    Posts
    381

    Re: ***SNEAK PREVIEW***ESB Waterslide Decal Stencil

    these are really cool .. great idea

Similar Threads

  1. INTEREST in waterslide decals for Fett Armor, helmet jetpack?
    By Darth Voorhees in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Nov 8, 2013, 1:28 PM
  2. Question: ESB Decal questions
    By DadaQT in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Feb 11, 2013, 10:15 PM
  3. ESB Armor Paint Stencil
    By drache in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Sep 14, 2009, 1:40 PM
  4. ESB Vader preview
    By Gino in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: Aug 25, 2008, 2:27 PM
  5. jet pack esb decal
    By Devin Jax in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Oct 22, 2007, 7:14 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •