Subscribe
  1. Sep 20, 2008, 6:26 PM - Show me your "Mystery" helmets! :) #1

Well, i'm thinking of getting a MH and was wondering if anyone wanted to show theirs off? Boba's & Jango's. Also, i have a question, i'm a complete novice with using bondo (Haven't used it at all) and was wondering if i should still get one? I would love to make it either a Boba or a Jango and need some advice. I know these kits need a bit of work.

Really appreciate any help. Now show me your buckets! lol
  2. FettDad is offline FettDad
    Sep 20, 2008, 6:45 PM - Re: Show me your "Mystery" helmets! :) #2

here's a thread to my mystery lid...not finished, but getting there!!!

http://www.thedentedhelmet.com/showthread.php?t=27150
  3. Member Since
    Aug 2008
    Sep 20, 2008, 6:58 PM - Re: Show me your "Mystery" helmets! :) #3

btw Neil - u prob worked this out already, closest thing to bondo I can find is Isopon 38 at Halfords.
    I've already used some on a E-11 blaster and some armour to cover seam lines. 2 bits of advice I got abt using bondo/isopon was

(1) less is more
    (2) it dries quick (5-15 min kinda quick)

sands easier than Milliput to a very nice finish; but I think Isopon is meant to be a little nasty - have a face mask and gloves ready. I also had some white spirit handy when I was using it with my E-11 to loosely "sculpt" stuff into it. Never used the stuff before, quickly got used to it. Now that I have discovered it, wondering why I havent used it more in the past to repair my car! rofl!!

soz got nothing on a MH. Although being on this side of the Atlantic - I have been staring far to long at a bobamaker lid.

Nate
  4. Sep 20, 2008, 7:34 PM - Re: Show me your "Mystery" helmets! :) #4

Quote Heatshock said: View Post
    btw Neil - u prob worked this out already, closest thing to bondo I can find is Isopon 38 at Halfords.
    I've already used some on a E-11 blaster and some armour to cover seam lines. 2 bits of advice I got abt using bondo/isopon was