Should I change my 96 DP helmet??

From
    Sydney, Downunder

Should I change my 96 DP helmet??

Hello guys,

Quick question I need everyone opinion,

I have been gathering my fett stuff for the last 2 years, I have gauntlets made by me, kryatt dragon armor, nice boots unknown maker (very realistic) sidewinder rotj blaster nice!!and so on so forth.

Now the helmet.

I have a DP96 helmet, good shape but still unpainted. now I was thinking would it be better to sell my helmet and get an asok or should I keep my Do and start working on it,
    which would look better more accurate. asok helmet is within my price range and I couldn't afford more.

I know the dp is smaller and good for a smaller build, I am 1.72m tall medium build?

that do you guys think DP 96 or asok??

From
    Murrieta CA

Re: Should I change my 96 DP helmet??

I think you will be better off with the DP. If I am right you are just a little over 5ft 7inches so the smaller size would more than likely be a bit more proportionate but in all it is up to you as the ASOK is more accurate than a DP in my opinion. Also just a heads up after seeing Dynamic1's KD armor it is slightly bigger than your usual set of Fett armor, if I am not mistaken he based it off the large size templates done by WOF. Not sure if that helps or not.

From
    Plymouth Meeting, PA, 19462

Only if you want your fett to look good.... :-)

From
    Sydney, Downunder

Hmmm,,

now I am more confused??

1 opinion to keep dp96 and the other to change??

dont know what to do

From
    Plymouth Meeting, PA, 19462

It all depends on the accuracy you're going for, and your buget. If you have a budget for a newer more accurate one, you should get a new one from a vendor on the TDH. The helmet is the center piece of the entire costume and is what draws the eye. Just my 2 cents...

From
    Murrieta Ca.