Subscribe
    Feb 23, 2005, 9:09 PM - Rubies Boba Fett Helmet question #1

Hi everybody, i am new to this scene as i just went to my first wondercon where i seen many different great looking Star Wars costumes. The stormtroopers were looking awesome and the Boba and Jango Fetts were even cooler.
    Since that convention, I have decicded that i want to make my own Boba Fett costume for my own.
    I just had a question that after doing some research was still not clear to me.
    I just wanted to know if there was a difference between the Rubies Boba Fett helmet and the Rubies Boba Fett Helmet deluxe. This is the first step that i want to take in making my Boba Fett costume.
    Thank you in advance and hopefully i am not offending anybody on this forum.
    Feb 23, 2005, 10:54 PM - Fiber Glass Deluxe Boba #2

Hi again i was searching the web and came across this site which sells a deluxe boba fett helmet cast from fiber glass. and its pretty cheap too, i was wondering if anybody knows if its a fake or if it is a good helmet or not can somebody please inform me about this thank you

Click this link to see a cheap Fiber Glass Boba fett
    Feb 23, 2005, 10:55 PM - Re: Rubies Boba Fett Helmet question #3

Well as far as I know The Rubies Boba Fett deluxe fiberglass helmet is not out yet, I know the Vader and Jango are, but the only deluxe helmet I know that is fiberglass is the Don Post Deluxe, and it is a pretty decent helmet, but definitly not worth the money.

Now A rubies is the absolute bottom of the barrel Fett helmet you can possible get, and when you get it requires- and this is an understantment- alot of work.

Some people can actual make them look good, but that skill is far beyond me, I just cant see how.

Most of the time when there is a deluxe anything its 10 times the price of the regualar generic Helmets.
    Feb 23, 2005, 11:48 PM - Re: Fiber Glass Deluxe Boba #4