Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

The REAL PrePro 2 Helmet!!!

Re: The REAL PrePro 2 Helmet!!!

They made smoking thrusters for the jet pack, and a working flamethrower on the gauntlets. But none of these effects were used in ESB. That would've made one awesome deleted scene!

From
    Hoboken, New Jersey, United States

Brak's Buddy said: View Post
    Again, I really don't know what the deal was there. I believe if LFL had it recorded that this helmet was stolen, they could come back at any time and repossess it. I don't know if the knew owner knows it is stolen or not. He probably doesn't want to know. In addition, I doubt he paid anywhere near $80k, that was just what the original seller was wanting to get through the Auction house.
    I used to work in the auction business, and I deal with auction houses regularly for business.
    It is general practice to turn down items that are of questionable origin, reported stolen, etc and NOT report them, because there isn't a law requiring auction houses to report stolen items, and most places wouldn't report it, because it would "ruin their image" of confidentiality.
    However, that being said, if it was a big ticket item, like say a Monet painting, generally the directors would call a "friend" who had a friend in the police department, well, you get the idea.
    Just wanted to keep everyone informed.
    Last edited by Edrrak Nolat; Jun 25, 2007 at 11:19 AM. Reason: poor spelling on my part

From
    Las Vegas, NV

Mr Fett said: View Post
    Yeah, I knew that. But then why would they paint up a stunt helmet in the ESB paintjob when they were working with the ROTJ helmet for the rest of the shots? They would have made a stunt helmet to more match the ROTJ helmet. It would seem the ESB stunt was a leftover from the ESB movie, but there were no stunt scenes involving Boba Fett in ESB. It just doesn't add up.