Subscribe
  1. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 1, 2004, 1:33 AM - Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #1

    Well, I got my sweet prized possesion in the mail last Wed., I stayed up late all thru the week painting & here it is-
    Thanks to MLC for the awesome helmet! Bountys Hunted- for helping me aquire said helmet & for all of the answers to my questions & Lynn TXP for listing the colors spray paints he used on his bucket a while back, and also his brilliant visor installment method! ....Well, without further adieu(is that spelled right?)----
    DP 96 comparison shot-


    visor & visor test fit-




    paintin time!(yes I painted with the visor in, only cuz I couldn't wait to try on the bucket with it installed)




    Annndddd now the finished pics---






    Here is a full body shot of my suit w/ bucket


    hey thanks for looking! I appreciate the opinions & comments, and I had a blast paintin this rad bucket:grin

  2. Jodo_Kast's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1,589
    Mar 1, 2004, 7:23 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #2

    That's sweet! I've been looking for pics of completed MLC helmets in fear that they are too big. Your helmet looks perfect.
  3. SEEKER's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,372
    Mar 1, 2004, 8:08 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #3

    WOW - man you guys are doing really awesome work with your paint jobs.

    Nice!
  4. Admin Staff obi sean kenobi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,115
    Mar 1, 2004, 10:16 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #4

    Nice work!!!!
    The only thing I would suggest is to Windex your visor to get all those fingerprints off! LOL

    sean
  5. Mar 1, 2004, 12:31 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #5

    great looking helmet. cant wait to get the two i ordered and paint them.
  6. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 1, 2004, 5:52 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #6

    thanks for the compliments everyone, yeah I thought the helmet looked a little big too, but when its painted and on with the suit, it looks and feels oh so right(I could just have a big melon though)
  7. Jodo_Kast's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1,589
    Mar 1, 2004, 6:11 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #7

    I know the helmet is nice and wide in true ESB fashion. How is it front to back? I wear glasses and I'm just barely ok with the DP95 but I don;t want to feel like I'm driving from the back seat either.
  8. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 1, 2004, 6:18 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #8

    yeah my face sits about 1-2 inches away from the actual visor, so its kinda different to get used to, but a good different! my face was practically smashed in the DP 96 I had, and now it doesn't fog up on me either
    -and yeah it does look alot like an ESB shape to me(got me thinkin)
  9. Bountys Hunted's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    2,354
    Mar 1, 2004, 7:40 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #9

    Wow! You got that painted fast!!!!

    Mighty fine job, mighty fine!



    Glad you like your new bucket!!
  10. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 1, 2004, 8:14 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #10

    thanks again Rex for helpin me with that! I love this helmet, I don't want to take it off!
  11. Lynn TXP 0369's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,785
    Mar 1, 2004, 8:53 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #11

    Looking good!!
    I'm glad the colors and visor tips worked for you!

    Lynn
  12. Member Since
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    290
    Mar 1, 2004, 9:56 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #12

    That came out great! You did an excellent job on painting it..congrats!

    Would it be okay, if I send this link to Jezz Hill of Starwarshelmets.com?
    He might like to feature your painting skills

    Mardon
  13. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 1, 2004, 10:14 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #13

    yeah no problem Mardon, I can get you a bigger image of them if you like. thanks for the comments
  14. T-Bone's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    965
    Mar 1, 2004, 11:25 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #14

    I'm not ROTJ, but I think it looks great!
    <Insert Tony the Tiger stance>

    Nice job.

  15. Mar 2, 2004, 10:11 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #15

    what were the colors you used?
  16. TK-1776's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    461
    Mar 3, 2004, 5:00 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #16

    Great job on the painting! The detail is great! I have a Don Post and it will most likely be years before I upgrade, but I think you did a very good job. Thanks for posting the pics.

    John Barrows, Jr.
    TK-1776
  17. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 6, 2004, 3:01 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #17

    thanks y'all, fett-texas ranger- if you search ROTJ helmet color scheme(or something to that effect), I think it lists Lynn TXP's paints that he used for his, they are great colors, and I found em' all at Fred Meyer and Home Depot(spray paints). Good luck!
  18. Grendel_Blitz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    120
    Mar 11, 2004, 9:17 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #18

    Late as usual but hey....


    Sweet job on a sweet helmet.

    I am eye balling the MLC's myself.

    I voted fro the ROTJ paint job on the latest pole.


    stillThinkJangoWon ( "or is winning" ) ; {

    if (we're all ESB fans >= 90) {
    score = 'Sweet';
    } else if (we're all ESB fans >= 80) {
    score = 'Super-Cool';
    } else if (we're all ESB fans >= 70) {
    score = 'Wicked-Bad';
    } else if (we're all ESB fans >= 80) {
    score = 'Boss';
    } else {
    score = 'It's all good!!!';
    }
    System.out.println("Score = " + score);
    }
    }

    Did not delcare a variable - sorry

    Either way, great job on the bucket.

    'm/

    _Blitz

  19. Grendel_Blitz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    120
    Mar 11, 2004, 9:24 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #19

    One last thing....


    Is that Amy Allen (Aayla Secura) in that group shot with you?

    Kinda looks like her.

    'm/


    ~G_B


  20. Jango_Fett_Jr's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2002
    Posts
    1,957
    Mar 11, 2004, 9:56 PM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions #20

    Har har...

    while (programmingJokes=true)
    c.println ("hahahaah");
  21. sithlord23's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,221
    Mar 12, 2004, 2:35 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #21

    eyah that is Amy Allen, and Michonne Bouriagge(Aura Sing)..
  22. Grendel_Blitz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    120
    Mar 12, 2004, 8:53 AM - Re: Progress & finished PICS of my MLC Boba helmet! Opinions? #22

    Those girls are not too bad lookin'.
    (wink-wink, nudge-nudge, is she a "goer", say no more!!!)
    -MP

    I can't believe I recognized her. (I such a nerd...)

    Hey Jango_Fett_Jr.
    You be throwing those "while loops" in
    there and getting me all confused.

    You folks be good and I will see you elsewhere on the board.

    'm/

    _Blitz


Similar Threads

  1. Boba Fett Progress Pics
    By FettObsessed in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Jun 9, 2010, 7:32 PM
  2. Skaught's 5 y/o Boba Fett Build - FINISHED PICS!
    By Skaught in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Nov 4, 2009, 9:48 AM
  3. My Boba progress so far-pics!
    By fettishist in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Mar 24, 2006, 11:01 AM
  4. My finished helmet (BIG pics)
    By BobaN00b in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Aug 7, 2005, 1:14 AM
  5. Sithlord23's finished ESB helmet Pics!!
    By sithlord23 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: Feb 27, 2005, 11:17 PM