Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    11
    Jul 1, 2008, 9:29 PM - Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #1

    Hey guys I'm looking for your opinion on the helmet.

    Is it awesome

    Does it suck

    What would you pay

    What would anyone pay



    Reason being is I know someone who has it and I might want to buy it off him as he needs some money right now and am trying to gather some "expert" knowledge before hand.
  2. saint_nasty's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,874
    Jul 1, 2008, 9:46 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #2

    from a collecting standpoint the dp deluxe is good stuff. the reality is that it's small and badly painted. how do you want to use the helmet? it's great for putting in a case on display. but if you want to wear it/troop it and get into 501st you might want to look elsewhere. as for the price i'm not sure. find out how you can get it for and someone here should be able to tell you if it's a good price.
  3. formerly LOPERO Scoutleader's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    610
    Jul 1, 2008, 9:48 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #3

    I dont know anything about "Dan Post"(sorry could not pass that up) but from what I have read up on the "Don Post" De Helmet is a good helmet but the paint job is a little off for screen acurate but it a a great platform to make a very nice helmet or simply leave it as is.If I remember right it is a fiberglass helmet.
    As far as price I have seen them on Ebay for $200 to $400.It all depends in how much your friend wants.For the price range these helmet are going for you could buya very nice helmet from many different helmet vendors here but you might have to still paint those.
    Again depending on the price I dont think you could go wrong with this helmet,that is if it is in prefect shape.
    Good luck
  4. Member Since
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    11
    Jul 1, 2008, 9:58 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #4

    ooo that "Dan" burnsss sorry I'm a bit out of it.

    Anyway the price that was thrown around was about 475 but it's helmet number 65 so IMO it might be worth it as an investment/collectors piece

    thanks for the feedback, even more would be great
  5. stormtrooperguy's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,039
    Jul 1, 2008, 10:10 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #5

    from starwarshelmets.com:





    not the worst helmet in the world, but a master replicas would serve you much better for the $$ if you are looking for something to wear or even display really.

    i think the dp deluxe is cool if you are a collector of all things fett, licensed products, or some other niche. as a piece unto itself, it's just not very nice looking (imo)
  6. formerly LOPERO Scoutleader's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    610
    Jul 1, 2008, 10:20 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #6

    Not trying to sway you but for $475 you might can get a MR helmet.Unless you want to add this style helmet to a collection of the different helmets made I would shop around before you commit to droping that kind of cash.Do a search on the MR helmet,Spideyfett did a thread on the MR helmet in great detail.
    There again it all depends on what you plan to do with the helmet once bought.Place it on a shelve as a converstaion piece or "troop" in it.
    My number one advice would be to research the different helmet at that price range.It is good of you to help a friend but for that level of money this is an investment.
  7. Member Since
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    11
    Jul 1, 2008, 11:08 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #7

    Any idea's where I can get one of the much better helmets??
  8. stormtrooperguy's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,039
    Jul 1, 2008, 11:31 PM - Re: Opinion on Rare Dan Post Deluxe Edition Helmet #8

    ebay is crawling with MR helmets. i wouldn't ordinarily suggest ebay, but in this case you know what you're getting... it's not like a fan made helmet with pics that are nearly lies. the MR lids all look basically the same.

Similar Threads

  1. how rare are those rare earth magnets
    By albertabeeffett in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jul 3, 2006, 1:34 AM
  2. Don Post deluxe helmet
    By cavie95 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Feb 6, 2006, 10:02 PM
  3. Don Post Deluxe
    By Mr BobaFett in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: Aug 28, 2005, 4:16 AM
  4. Don post deluxe ?
    By FettTheHunter in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: Dec 27, 2004, 12:47 AM
  5. Did all Don Post Deluxe's come with Pre Made Scratches ?
    By Got Maul in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Oct 18, 2002, 12:38 PM