Subscribe
  1. Purity Knight
    Guest
    Aug 22, 2002, 11:27 PM - New Rangefinder Review #1

    Here is a link to pictures of the Rangefinder the highly skilled Gil Torres made for me:

    http://www.geocities.com/system_of_t...ngefinder.html

    This thing kix ass, ive never seen a better range finder. Its made of aluminum and i expected it to be alot heavier than it is. I cant decide whether i want to paint it or not.. it looks so sweet!!!

    Thanx again Gil, YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!!!

  2. BobaFettish's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    3,228
    Aug 23, 2002, 12:37 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #2

    Very impressive Gil. By the way, the darts you sent me arrived today. Believe it or not, those are exactly what I have on my gauntlet already. I guess we both had the same idea. Thanks for sending them.
  3. fettcicle's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,263
    Aug 23, 2002, 1:53 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #3

    Looks nice, but why isn't it red?
  4. Purity Knight
    Guest
    Aug 23, 2002, 8:16 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #4

    Its not red cuz i havent painted it yet... and i might not. I like the metallic look of the top. I might paint the gold part black though to go with the trim of my helmet.
  5. judz dwedd's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,529
    Aug 23, 2002, 11:27 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #5

    Wow!, Gill's the man of steel....er, aliminum.

    PK, since you gave up on your mandalorian costume, you could put that beautifull rangefinder on your Slipknot costume somewhere.
  6. BOBA PHAT's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    607
    Aug 23, 2002, 1:11 PM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #6

    Your nails are soooo cute! What kind of black is that?
  7. Member Since
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    210
    Aug 23, 2002, 1:31 PM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #7

    Very cool. Nice work Gil, you really know how to work his aluminum....
  8. Purity Knight
    Guest
    Aug 23, 2002, 5:36 PM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #8

    Its uhh black, black and um i didnt give my costume up completely....
  9. fettcicle's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,263
    Aug 24, 2002, 12:44 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #9

    Um, your fingernails....why aren't they red?
  10. judz dwedd's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,529
    Aug 24, 2002, 1:06 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #10

  11. Purity Knight
    Guest
    Aug 24, 2002, 1:20 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #11

    ya you people are really nice... i come here to share props and get advice and all you do is make fun of my style
  12. METALBOY
    Guest
    Aug 24, 2002, 2:57 AM - Re: New Rangefinder Review #12

    YOU ARE WELCOME PURITY KNIGHT. THANKS ALL OF YOU GUYS FOR THE COMPLEMENTS.

Similar Threads

  1. District 9 Review
    By Art Andrews in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: May 9, 2012, 3:42 PM
  2. MOW V2 Jet Pack Review
    By obi sean kenobi in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jul 5, 2009, 2:12 AM
  3. X-Files: I Want To Believe review
    By vadr_h8r in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Jul 25, 2008, 9:53 PM
  4. ESB Progress & Review
    By CMAnavy in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Oct 14, 2007, 3:07 AM
  5. Bobamaker Armour; a review
    By slave1pilot in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Jan 27, 2007, 5:26 PM