Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Subscribe
    Apr 20, 2012, 1:43 AM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #101

Looks good so far!
    Apr 20, 2012, 1:16 PM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #102

Looks good bro now get some lark gray on that bad boy.
    Apr 21, 2012, 4:53 PM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #103

Amazing work ! can't stand to see next steps
    Apr 21, 2012, 8:31 PM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #104

Thanks guys...Gonna work on masking some more silver this evening
    Apr 23, 2012, 9:59 AM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #105

Alright guys- Finished masking the silver and layed the lark grey. Here are some shots in the natural light. Next, the 1943 then kill stripes

6. Apr 23, 2012, 11:11 AM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #106

Awesome!!!
    Apr 23, 2012, 12:40 PM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #107

Dynamic- Thanks for the in depth pics! I'm new to all this and recently acquired a lid (my 1st purchase) off the bay for a whopping $20. Figured even if it was junk it would be a great test piece. Through my research, I think it's a DP 96 that some one started on. They filled in the print on the back and primed it grey, so I'm not sure. I have been tormented by which way to paint, topical or layered and your pics and posts have given me the confidence to do attempt a layered application. Keep up the great work! You're an inspiration for us newbies!
  8. Apr 23, 2012, 12:51 PM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #108

Dechels - Welcome to TDH! Dynamic will be a great resource for you and your paint-up, as will many other talented individuals here. He (Dynamic) has really established himself as an AWESOME painter in the past several months.

Good luck with your first lid. If you catch the bug (as we all have) I'm sure there will be MANY MORE in your future!!
    Apr 23, 2012, 3:28 PM - Re: NEW DP 95 WIP #109