Subscribe
  1. mandosoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    755
    Sep 18, 2007, 5:14 PM - Looking for Opinions #1

    OK I redid the mandible scratches/weathering topically with silver model car paint. Here's a before and the after photos, let me know what you think. I did it based of the mandibles I found from tk409's website.

    BEFORE


    AFTER






    I'm going to redo the cheeks/dome/and rear of the helmet starting in NOV. I repainted my gauntlets, will have photos of them soon
  2. mandosoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    755
    Sep 19, 2007, 9:23 AM - Re: Looking for Opinions #2

    Here's a photo of the rear of my helmet, also my newly redone gauntlets, pls let me know if these are any kind of good or not...







  3. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,520
    Sep 19, 2007, 11:18 AM - Re: Looking for Opinions #3

    Helmet is looking nice, but it looks like you mixed up the colours on the upper and lower cheeks!
  4. mandosoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    755
    Sep 19, 2007, 11:54 AM - Re: Looking for Opinions #4

    Quote GCNgamer128 said: View Post
    Helmet is looking nice, but it looks like you mixed up the colours on the upper and lower cheeks!
    Yeah they are mixxed, that's cause before I knew about this place I bought a painted ROTJ from StarFortress, I got it and it was ALL kinds of messed up. I am busily fixing the painting errors, but I have tons of events in OCT. so It'll be NOV before I can get to work on cheeks, unless I think I can get it done in a couple of days, really the chees are the only part that REALLY need fixed, the dome was just TOO green so I misted it with black and I am now happy with it. So I may start on cheeks next paycheck if I have a few days to sand off the old paint and put on the new. So far I've been doing the scratched topically with a paintbrush, so I may keep up with that.

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions
    By mandosoldier in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jul 23, 2008, 12:52 AM
  2. Need opinions on this!
    By MacHuffy in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Mar 8, 2008, 12:45 AM
  3. Can I get some opinions on this please?
    By bradbucholtz in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Feb 23, 2008, 5:44 PM
  4. Opinions please.
    By Kripps in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: Mar 20, 2006, 10:47 PM
  5. Your opinions, please...
    By jarodpenn in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Dec 6, 2004, 10:04 AM