Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Subscribe
    Mar 16, 2013, 5:56 PM - intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #1

These back panels are pretty much done. Sorry about the lighting, the haolgen floodlamp spot isn't as good as daylight.

Be gentle. It's my first time.

Andy.

*****Edit with some daylight********

Last edited by intwenothor; Mar 17, 2013 at 3:12 AM.
  2. Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Mar 16, 2013, 6:20 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #2

They look great to me
    Mar 16, 2013, 6:50 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #3

Nice job man. What lid is that? Did you use Rafalfett's templates?
    Mar 16, 2013, 7:09 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #4

I did use Raf's excellent templates yes - thanks Raf (and the excellent gallery of course).

It's an Asok CC.

I should point out that the floodlight makes the colours a lot warmer than they actually are, particularly the concrete, which in these shots takes on a very yellowish hue but in reality is actually quite dull and boring. The main blue green too. In reality all the colours are more washed out.

Andy
    Last edited by intwenothor; Mar 17, 2013 at 3:14 AM.
    Mar 16, 2013, 7:19 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #5

Looking good.....dude
    Mar 16, 2013, 8:02 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #6

I think it looks killer! I hope mine turns out half as good. I'm studying now for when my lids arrive. Great job
    Mar 16, 2013, 8:08 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #7

With work like that, you may have people ask for commissions.
    Mar 16, 2013, 8:25 PM - Re: intwenothor ESB helmet painting WIP #8

You're all very kind, thank-you.