I painted my helmet today!

I painted my helmet today!

Okay I paint my helmet today!! I'm really excited. I have pictures up on my photobucket at http://s59.photobucket.com/albums/g314/stkinithard/. So now I have to do to is cosmetic!! You guys should go take a look, If anyone wants I can list the colors and products I used plus there's a picture of everything I used. Let me know what you guys think of the paint or how you would of done it. Criticisim is welcome, It'll help me out.

Oden Draconis

From
    Beaverton, Oregon

Re: I painted my helmet today!

Looks like a good start. I just got done painting my first helmet and it is not easy. I am by no means an expert, but the shade of green used on the dome looks to be a little light. Have you checked out AFFO$ paint list in the helmet section. He lists the colors for using spraypaints. I found it quite helpfull. I would like to see some updated pics with weathiring/topical damage. Have fun!

Re: I painted my helmet today!*Update*

Ok I threw some misted black on there got my kill stripes and the helmet is coming together pretty good I think, Thanks for the tip on the AFFO$'s colors it'll come in handy!! So I hope you guys like the new pictures of my helmet on http://s59.photobucket.com/albums/g314/stkinithard/. I don't know how to post the pics on this page but feel free to look at my photobucket!

Oden Draconis

From
    North Carolina

Are you doing a ROTJ Fett? Just as an observation, the right ear well is bronze and the left is red. I'm no ROTJ expert, but I was under the impression they were both aluminium/silver in color with a bit of tan weathering. Also, the two back panels of the helmet, are those the same green as the dome?

Charlie