I bought a helmet, but what kind is it??

From
    San Diego

I bought a helmet, but what kind is it??

Here is the link for the ebay sale. Is this an acceptable helmet?
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260234894793

Thanks, I am a noob to anything having to do with mando's i wanna do an ESB Boba

From
    bozeman, mt go cats!!!

Re: I bought a helmet, but what kind is it??

two things just so you know. 1 please don't post links to auctions that aren't yours. that's just one of the rules here. 2 steer clear of buying boba parts on ebay unless you know for sure that it's being sold by a tdh member. if it is you'll probably see it posted here in the cargo hold first. do plenty of research here first before diving headfirst into boba. don't do what I did and spent a bunch of money on lousey gear then have to start all over when you realize your costume is horribly inadequate. stick around here a while, keep your eyes open, good things come around pretty regularly.

it looks like a recast mystery helmet

From
    bozeman, mt go cats!!!

it does look like a one of the many mystery recasts. is it just me or does it look like it came from a really bad pour? it looks like it has really uneven coverage.

From
    Norwich UK

I'd agree, it looks like just another recast mystery lid.

mind you, it doesn't look that bad. A decent paint job and a bit of tlc and you will have a nice lid

From
    Corpus Christi, TX

If TK4510's Stormtrooper buckets are any indication, he will do just fine with this bucket

From
    San Diego

Thanks guys. Sorry about the link. Thats not the actual helmet I have but I am almost positive its from the same molds. I am going to do a build on it for my brother for Christmas. He's a bail-bondsmen and occasional "bounty hunter" so I thought this would be cool in his office!! Dont you think??? I would like to have working LED's and a decent paint job.