Subscribe
    Apr 29, 2008, 5:41 PM - ESB vrs RotJ helmet #1

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the helmet building thing, but have gotten some great ideas from all you on the forums. I just wanted to post a quick question and get some feedback as to how people felt about it. What are the differences between the ESB and RotJ helmet? Being the helmet noob that I am I can't really tell the difference. I was also wondering which paint job looks better and is easier to do? Please post your thoughts, experiences, and other explanations. Pictures would be cool too. Hope to start my helmet soon!!! Thanks in advance!!!!

AF
    Apr 29, 2008, 5:57 PM - Re: ESB vrs RotJ helmet #2

Ok Im just kidding

The paint colors are diffrent, you can find most of the info on RS color thread in the "Helmet" section. RF is diffrentas well. Easer to paint, I think it's a toss up. I like the ESB helmet myself, but ROTJ armor and JP.

Get the ref CD. All the pic's youll ever need.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails back-time-jpg  
  3. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Apr 29, 2008, 8:09 PM - Re: ESB vrs RotJ helmet #3

Quote andy_fett said: View Post
    Hey everyone,

I'm new to the helmet building thing, but have gotten some great ideas from all you on the forums. I just wanted to post a quick question and get some feedback as to how people felt about it. What are the differences between the ESB and RotJ helmet? Being the helmet noob that I am I can't really tell the difference. I was also wondering which paint job looks better and is easier to do? Please post your thoughts, experiences, and other explanations. Pictures would be cool too. Hope to start my helmet soon!!! Thanks in advance!!!!

AF
    You stole my handle!!

Naw, I'm just kidding. I've been Andy Fett on myspace for like 4 years now.

Now about the helmet. ROTJ and ESB are about the same, except that the ESB is wider in shape as some people believe. The ESB helmet also has a wavy brow.