Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Feb 23, 2008, 5:43 PM - Can I get some opinions on this please? #1



    Hi guys can please get some opinions on this auction? Good deal, not so good deal, I am trying to find out what the experts think.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by asok; Feb 23, 2008 at 6:43 PM. Reason: Removed Ebay link.
  2. jackpot76's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    184
    Feb 23, 2008, 5:54 PM - Re: Can I get some opinions on this please? #2

    I dont think they like you posting ebay postings that arent your own.
  3. stellardude's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    193
    Feb 23, 2008, 6:16 PM - Re: Can I get some opinions on this please? #3

    Quote bradbucholtz said: View Post
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=014

    Hi guys can please get some opinions on this auction? Good deal, not so good deal, I am trying to find out what the experts think.
    Thanks.
    Looks like a good deal... I think this fella is a member on here. He's had this helmet posted on eBay a few times, with gradually dropping prices, probably because it wasn't selling for more.

    Looks like a nice clean cast... and the base colours are already done so, if you want to do topical, it's got a lot of the work done already!

    (*Note: I don't think they mind you posting a link to eBay so long as you're not promoting the purchase of the product... I think that asking advice about something on eBay is ok)
  4. I helped at SDCC '08 Gonzo Fett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    988
    Feb 23, 2008, 6:16 PM - Re: Can I get some opinions on this please? #4

    That auction if from a seller here called "Nobody"
    You can PM him and ask him to give you details on the bucket.
    I think its a great buy. Plus its ready to go no sanding or preping.

    Read the FAQ on the menu bar above about the COC's
    Posting information and/or links to a live online auction (i.e. Ebay, Yahoo!, etc) is prohibited except when you are the seller in the auction.
  5. asok's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    2,707
    Feb 23, 2008, 6:44 PM - Re: Can I get some opinions on this please? #5

    Per the CoC, do not post links to ebay auctions that are not yous. You may post the photo of the item.

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions
    By mandosoldier in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jul 23, 2008, 1:52 AM
  2. Need opinions on this!
    By MacHuffy in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Mar 8, 2008, 1:45 AM
  3. Looking for Opinions
    By mandosoldier in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Sep 19, 2007, 12:54 PM
  4. Opinions please.
    By Kripps in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: Mar 20, 2006, 11:47 PM
  5. Your opinions, please...
    By jarodpenn in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Dec 6, 2004, 11:04 AM