Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Jan 13, 2013, 7:31 PM - Asok Cold Cast Helmet Template Question #1

Hi All,
    Long time RPF member here. Im new to the DH but Ive been lurking for years. Awesome place and peeps.

I have embarked on my first ESB Fett Helmet and Im building one of Asoks CCC lids. First let me say this lid is awesome. Im all prepped up and ready to paint but I have hit a wall.
    I have read everything I can find on the site about templates and I have tried to scale every type thats been posted on here and I cant get any of them to line up on the back. The dimensions are tricky since the cast seems to be wider in the back plates so simple scaling of the image doesn't work. Ive tried stretching and tweaking and scalling by size and % and no luck getting them to line up.
    Ive been at this for a week and I cant make it work. Does anyone have a solution to getting the templates to match or do you perhaps have templates already scaled for the shape of Asoks awesome helmet.
    All the best and happy to be a member,
    Cameron
    Jan 13, 2013, 7:37 PM - Re: Asok Cold Cast Helmet Template Question #2

I will be in your shoes in a little it so I'm hoping that someone has some ideas.
    Jan 13, 2013, 11:44 PM - Re: Asok Cold Cast Helmet Template Question #3

You might send me in PM the exact measurements of each side of the back plates and I will try to tweak it for you; I already did this for Hobbit's bobamaker helmet.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Right Side.jpg 
Views:	129 
Size:	12.3 KB 
ID:	66597

Remember to do the same measurements for the left side too.
  4. Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Jan 14, 2013, 12:17 AM - Re: Asok Cold Cast Helmet Template Question #4

Rafalfett
    That is so awesome of you! Im off to measure!! The wonderful giving nature of the people in this hobby never ceases to amaze me. Many thanks!
    Cameron
    Jan 14, 2013, 12:52 AM - Re: Asok Cold Cast Helmet Template Question #5