Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Feb 2010
    Feb 5, 2010, 3:03 PM - Re: AFFO$'s PAINT LIST FOR THE AIRBRUSH CHALLENGED #101

Thanks...huge help!
    May 23, 2010, 1:19 AM - Re: AFFO$'s PAINT LIST FOR THE AIRBRUSH CHALLENGED #102

I'm about to start on painting my ROTJ Fett helmet, and will definitely be using the ideas in this post as resource material. Thanks for suppling the information, it'll be a great help!
  3. Member Since
    Aug 2010
    Aug 23, 2010, 11:24 AM - Re: AFFO$'s PAINT LIST FOR THE AIRBRUSH CHALLENGED #103

To anyone who has painted their own, do you have an estimate of how much all the paint and materials cost? As a not-so-great painter i assume it would be in my best interest to get someone else to paint one for me?
  4. High Speed Low Drag Fett 4 Real's Avatar
    Aug 23, 2010, 11:31 AM - Re: AFFO$'s PAINT LIST FOR THE AIRBRUSH CHALLENGED #104

For all the armor and helmet? Figure 5 dollars a can of paint...depends on brand and location. I use about 2 cans of Huntclub, 1 can of the bauhaus yellow, 2 cans of silver, 2 cans of primer, dullcoat maybe 2 cans, flat black 2 cans, claretwhine one can, royal blue i think one can, flat white one can, thats just armor and jetpack add another can of everthing besides yellow and add moss green, for ROTJ, sandpapers towels masking fluid or toothepaste and then ull want some other things like brushes and what not for the masking fluid, space to paint and all. I may have left out some things at least 11-15 cans of paint, if your doing a helmet also then add depending on helmet style add 5 or so more cans so 20 cans at 5 a peice thats about 100 bucks or so plus sandpapers and other stuff masking fluid about 15 bucks for good stuff....so maybe 150 in all for all the stuff ull want to have
  5. Member Since
    Aug 2010
    Aug 23, 2010, 11:41 AM - Re: AFFO$'s PAINT LIST FOR THE AIRBRUSH CHALLENGED #105