3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

  1. #1

    3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    As the topic says , I have 3 helms ''what should I do?''.
    One helm is a fully metal one made by me it's not accurate so I will be painting it to a custom. The other 2 helms are a DP 96 ''vynil'' and a DP deluxe ''fiberglass''. Now I'm coming close to completing my ROTJ B.Fett and I just don't know which helm to choose for the ROTJ paintings. ''Which helm would seem better? ''I just can't make up my mind''My height is 5 6'' and I just want the helm to look right. So I'm asking which one should I use for ''ROTJ''
    Please fell free to comment ,give your opinions.

  2. #2
    Tambo Fett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2003
    From
    Clarksville, TN
    Posts
    847

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    I'd use the DP deluxe fiberglass over the DP 96.

  3. #3
    fettcicle's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,263

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    Use your best helmet for your costume, the one you'll wear the most ... to a con. If you go to certain events, especially if there are a lot of people or children, where you're going to be taking on and off your helmet, I would use the DP, only because if something should happen to it (Like someone drops it ) then you won't be worrying too much about it Only a suggestion

  4. #4

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    Thanks you guys.. Fetticle wich DP are you refering to? ''vynil or fiberglass''. One more thing I'm reenforcing the vynil helm with fiberglass. If I do use the DP deluxe ,then I guess the vynil 96 will be converted into a Jango.

  5. #5
    TK-1776's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2003
    From
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    461

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    I'd go with the DP Deluxe, if I were you. Seems a bit more accurate than the other DP. Keep us updated as to what you decide.

    John Barrows, Jr.
    TK-1776

  6. #6
    E2K13's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2004
    From
    Michigan...The Motor City to be exact!
    Posts
    1,501

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    If the Delux is the FB then I say go with that one!

  7. #7
    fettcicle's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,263

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    Use the vynil one when you figure it's going to be handled by people other than you You know "Hey bud, you mind if I take a look at that?" SLAM! "Whooooops, sorry dude" But if your going to a con .... I'd wear the DP Dulx, makes a more impressive display

  8. #8

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    You should send me the DP deluxe...After that, ahh who cares?


    Actually you sound like you are about the same size as I am, only shorter. I have a DP '96 and it seems to fit my frame rather well. I'm afraid anything bigger than a DP deluxe would make me look like a Pez dispenser!

    Get someone to take your picture with each one on, along with your armor. That way you can review them and see which looks best on you.

    Just my 2 credits...


  9. #9

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    Good call... Trekker.. It's either the deluxe or vynil,after taking pics well then I guess I will know.Thanks all of you guys.

  10. #10

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    Do I get the DP Deluxe????


  11. #11

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''


    Forced Trekker wrote:

    Do I get the DP Deluxe????

    HA -HA ...... you know I almost smashed it against the ground one time , I was so upset that I paid so much for it when they were released to later find out that a simple customized DP96 would've been 20 times cheaper and good looking too.I own #250 out of 700 wich were produced.


    PM sent...

  12. #12

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    Ok guys I have decided what to do. I'm gonna take my metal helm and make it a custom due to the fact that it is way off accuracy,the DP96 vynil will be customized and reinforced to a Jango and the DP deluxe fiberglass will be repainted and customize for my Jedi outfit.

  13. #13
    thunderbolt885
    Guest

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''

    hey metalboy, how bout some pics of that meatal bucket ehh? id know id' like to see it!

  14. #14

    Re: 3 helms ...what should i do? ''opinions''


    thunderbolt885 wrote:

    hey metalboy, how bout some pics of that meatal bucket ehh? id know id' like to see it!
    ''You never seened it''.... Well the pics were posted here a while back. I'll see if I can send them to you via PM.

Similar Threads

  1. ebay rembrandt fett visors+rubies fett helms?
    By bamills in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Feb 22, 2008, 3:34 PM
  2. Rubies Jango helms?
    By bamills in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Jan 18, 2008, 6:03 AM
  3. Difference in the ESB and the RotJ Boba Helms
    By Akashia in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 24, 2007, 11:27 PM
  4. Opinions please.
    By Kripps in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: Mar 20, 2006, 10:47 PM
  5. Your opinions, please...
    By jarodpenn in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Dec 6, 2004, 10:04 AM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •