URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
I have just received a message from "The Rpf" notifying me that there is a secondary email hack that shares/resembles the same domain name as the Rpf requesting as to why I haven't been to the site in a while. At this point I do not know which email to trust since I in fact have received several emails already asking me why I haven't visited the site and I am not at the sixth month mark it sounds like this email is already doing its damage and it may be too late for some!
Re: URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
Don't believe the one that says you haven't logged in in six months and if your email is like mine it went into my spam folder. If you look close the rpf web address is different in the spam email.
Re: URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
yea, Art posted this on Facebook, and i think here as well. If the e-mail is from the-rpf.com, (with the dash) it is the fake site, ignore it and delete it. Any messages from the real RPF would be from moviepropsites.com
Re: URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
ditto I got the email stating what DV said.
Re: URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
Same here, If in doubt just delete and go about your business as usual.
URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
Re: URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
Yes, I sent the email out yesterday. Basically you need to avoid anything coming from the-rpf.com (note the dash between the two words). The legitimate domain is therpf.com (no dash).
URGENT MESSAGE TO ART ANDREWS
These hackers are beginning to annoy me Cerebrate!