Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

SWTFU

From
    Carrollton, TX

SWTFU

No it doesn't say "stfu" lol it stands for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, what about it you ask? Well for all of you that have an X-box360 or PS3 you can download a playable demo. And now for something completely different...
    montysw.bmp

Re: SWTFU

I've run through the demo several times and it is.....SWEET!

From
    chico, ca

i need to start the download lol. been busy today... and i started playing WoW again ><

From
    San Diego, California

pizzaman24 said: View Post
    i need to start the download lol. been busy today... and i started playing WoW again ><
    I was addicted to WoW for 2 yrs! Will download the PS3 demo tonight!

From
    Carrollton, TX

butterbean said: View Post
    Same here, I love the combat, mixing saber with force powers. I have the game reserved, only problem is I forgot to un-reserve it because I moved to a different city, but this game is worth the hour drive

From
    Parker, Colorado

*grumbles*stupid lucas arts didnt make a PC version

From
    Creve Coeur, IL

butterbean said: View Post
    agreed!

From
    The Netherlands

the demo is sweet!
    how ever i cant help but notice seeing how they have cheated with their enviorments. in the beginning the corridors look sweet nice and dtailed. but when you get to the walkways and the tie's you see very blocky and rushed geometry in the game. not much of a game stopper but i just cant help to notice that. (would be game designers eye i gues :P)

From
    bozeman, mt go cats!!!

i'm guessing/hoping that was just something for the demo version and that the finished game will be much more polished. on a side note, i'm going to start work on getting a friend of mine into the apprentices costume. hope to have him troopable by launch.

From
    Norwalk, CT

The demo rocks. I was practically giggling at the abuse I was dishing out. This kind of sums it up...

http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2008/8/20/

One more month!