Secret Service Badge

From
    Kansas

Secret Service Badge

Does anyone have one or would be willing to make one.

I need this for a costume prank Im doing. Any help would be GREAT.

Thanks
    ~Luke

Re: Secret Service Badge

i think that it's a little bit less than legal to copy stuff like that. i'm not 100%, but i thought that reproducing a real badge was bad. unless that's a movie thing that i'm missing.

From
    Orlando, FL

Yea I am positive that is aganist the law. I am not a lawyer but I am sure this goes into the "impersonating an officer of a law" law.

From
    The Cold Widwest

*Slips badge off of belt*.....What? Ya, thats illegal, you should never do that.

From
    East Coast, Singapore

Can't you get one of the 'legal' ones from a costume store? Same basic shape but maybe alittle smaller and reworded with some crazy special 007 agent tag? Probably comes with a standard issue sidearm and cuffs.

From
    Kansas

Its not like im going to use it illegally*hides secret plans*. I just need to make it so I can trick my friend into believing what he has done has alerted the secret service.

From
    Chi-town

It's Illegal to Copy Any Federal Badge. Even if it just looks close to the real one. You can get smaller onees not full size.

Augie

From
    Sweden

It's illegal to impersonate law enforcement, and I suspect that law reach as far as badge, since it does cover uniforms and equipment as far as I know.

From
    Maine, US

In case anybody wants it in official writing;

"TITLE 18, PART 1, CHAPTER 33, Sec. 701. - Official badges, identification cards, other insignia