Results 1 to 17 of 17

question about ebay seller

Discussion on question about ebay seller within the The Sarlacc Pit forum, part of the Community category; predalien64 Anybody know anything about this seller? Is he/she a

  1. #1
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    question about ebay seller

    predalien64

    Anybody know anything about this seller? Is he/she a member here?

  2. #2
    Account Deactivated
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,126

    Re: question about ebay seller

    can you post a link to what they are selling?

  3. #3
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Technically not according to the COC. He/she sells resin blaster and blaster parts, metal armor (fantasy/ren fair/larp type) including for horses, other misc. stuff. The Fett blaster looks from the pictures to be good quality and is claimed to be cast from a real webley, and for a good price. I just want to check the quality and make sure it isn't a recast before I look into getting anything from this seller.

  4. #4
    Account Deactivated
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,126

    Re: question about ebay seller

    ah, yes...coc...sorry about that...i will check out ebay and see if i can find them...

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Middlesbrough UK
    Posts
    596

    Re: question about ebay seller

    well nothing proven, but suspect seller apparently. predalien64 is the seller name, house shadow wolf is the ebay shop name.

    heres a link to Clone Empires thread on it

    http://clone-empire.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=690

    nothing was ever said abt his greebly parts which I guess could very well be legit
    also nothing said abt his business practice per se

    Nate

  6. #6
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Looks like you have to be a member to read the threads there...thanks for the info. I'll probably sign up eventually.

  7. #7
    Gilmore of OK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,738

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Well, I can tell you now...his "Resin Cooling Fins" AKA Boba ROTJ Barrel ribbing...

    After making about 5 of them for people, those are Golden Armor recast fins. If this happens to be GA even...very well could be, I know Chaucer really went off the radar for a while. But with out a doubt, the exact same as GAs.

    EDIT: Looked further down the ebay screen, and his Webley cast, is a GA cast as well.

    Either way, I wouldn't purchase from...to risky I'd say..

  8. #8
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Gilmore of OK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,738

    Re: question about ebay seller

    ohh and NEF, it aint cast off a real webley, GA built his around a old west style Cap Gun. You would be MUCH better off getting one of Stormriders. His are THE BOMB! and pretty much the same price.

  10. #10
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Thanks again! I wasn't really looking at buying anything any time too soon, just checking what was out there. I remember the name Golden Armor from back in the day ('99ish) but didn't really remember much about them.

  11. #11
    Kwally89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Iowa
    Age
    23
    Posts
    685

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Quote Originally Posted by Gilmore of OK View Post
    ohh and NEF, it aint cast off a real webley, GA built his around a old west style Cap Gun. You would be MUCH better off getting one of Stormriders. His are THE BOMB! and pretty much the same price.
    Amen to that! They are EXCEPTIONAL casts. It feels like you have a real webley in your hands; they are THAT good!

    Kody

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Middlesbrough UK
    Posts
    596

    Re: question about ebay seller

    soz man - sorry abt tht forgot CE is registered only nowadays.

    basically enquiries were made regarding his armour - but nothing was forthcoming.
    there were only a handfull of armour producers back then - and no one had sold anything to this guy. It was thought to be recast, but no proof was obtainable.

    "house shadow wolf" was placed in a buyer beware section.

  13. #13
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Thanks for sharing the info guys. I always want to keep it "in the family" when I can buy stuff from people here, but still keep my options open. Either way I like to check the rep of the person before buying from them. I especially don't want to get something from someone who has stolen from one of our members (or anyone else for that matter). Hopefully other folks will see this thread before buying from this person.

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Middlesbrough UK
    Posts
    596

    Re: question about ebay seller

    you certainly have principles I share mate
    its the best way forward for the entire community ;P

    mroe than happy to help mate!
    hope you find what you are lookin for!

    Nate

  15. #15
    never_ending_fett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,158

    Re: question about ebay seller

    The blaster is one of just a handful of things left to "complete" my costume. I'm not really ready to be in the market for one yet but I was bored at work and hit ebay and came up with this guy and I'd never seen the name before so I asked here.

  16. #16
    frb13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    so. cal
    Posts
    223

    Re: question about ebay seller

    I got the greeblies he sells. They need alot of work. Thay have pits and need fixing. They are cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11

    Re: question about ebay seller

    Wish I had seen this thread a month ago. I purchased the full resin blaster from the seller and it did not work out well for me. It arrived broken and took weeks for me to negotiate a replacement. I don't have a lot of experience yet but the overall quality seemed pretty poor. I imagine I will have to do a lot of work if I want to try and clean it up. I guess everyone gets taken at least once in this process. Now that I found this website I am hopeful it will not happen again.

    Best of luck to all

Similar Threads

  1. eBay seller
    By Cjfung in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 08:48 PM
  2. a question about an ebay seller
    By bunicula in forum Boba Fett Armor
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-08-2007, 08:09 AM
  3. Info on Ebay Seller?
    By Amaden7766 in forum Boba Fett Armor
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 10:04 PM
  4. Anyone know this Ebay seller?
    By Lord Vicious in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-26-2007, 05:46 AM
  5. is this ebay seller trustworthy?
    By psych0ticmisfit in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-15-2006, 05:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21