Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Nominated for Legion Commanding Officer

I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    From
    Las Vegas, Nevada USA

Nominated for Legion Commanding Officer

Dear TDHers,

Today I woke up and saw the amazement that I was nominated and seconded for Legion Commanding Officer of the 501st legion. At first, I thought it was quite entertaining to see that someone thought of me as being fit for the job, and was wondering who was messing around with me.

However, I did not decline the nomination, I figured that I would sit on it and ask around the general membership over the next 6 days to make my decision. I've been sitting around for the past 3 years with an LCO that I honestly don't have any faith in, and for the past 3 years I have been wondering if there were any way I could do, and today might have presented me the answer. I honestly don't expect I have any chances of winning if I do choose to run, since Albin Johnson, the founder of the 501st Legion is running.

If I do accept the nomination, I will keep Albin as the Legion Executive Officer. I fully support Albin, he's an outstanding guy, and I think that he deserves to hold a Legion Officer job, even though this little monster he has created might have outgrown him. As for Legion Membership Officer, I would once again put Thomas Spanos in, in my opinion, he is the best man for the job that the Legion has to offer. As for the other three appointed positions, Legion Web Master, Legion Public Relations Officer, and Captain of the Guard, I will have to think about who to appoint these positions to; they may even have the same people as this year if I believe they are best fit for the job.