Subscribe
  1. vadr_h8r's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    832
    Aug 29, 2008, 11:02 PM - DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #1

    Well I just came back from watching it and how can I put it into words...hmmmmm... BAD!! HORRIBLE!! UNFUNNY!! SUCKED!! WORST MOVIE EVER?? It very well could be.. Just think though... man, this movie made Clone Wars look like WALL-E. It is that bad... If you are a movie buff you almost NEED to watch it just to appreciate the pure trash that this movie represents! This is a cinematic equivalent of a lobotomy!!
    Grade---------------> F-
  2. mandosoldier's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    755
    Aug 29, 2008, 11:09 PM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #2

    I knew from the preview that it would suck. They REALLY need to stop making films of this type, they've sucked ever since Scary Movie 2. Now it's just filled with jokes that aren't funny, or in case of Meet the Spartans, it turns into 2 hours of gay jokes.
  3. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,520
    Aug 30, 2008, 1:37 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #3

    Why did you waste the $8.50 going to see it?
  4. MandoMan's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    837
    Aug 30, 2008, 2:27 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #4

    May I suggest seeing Tropic Thunder to wash out the bad taste? Now that was a comedy.
  5. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,520
    Aug 30, 2008, 3:01 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #5

    I'd suggest, well anything to wash out the taste.
  6. vadr_h8r's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    832
    Aug 30, 2008, 7:53 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #6

    I had free movie tickets from when I appeared there for Clone Wars. So I was board and I like bad movies. But nothing could prepare me for what I saw. I mean really....Meet the Spartans was Oscar Nomination worthy compared to that rubbish!! I seen Tropic Thunder last week. everyone go see it!! very well done!! Downey Jr. is on a roll this year!! he overshadowed Black,Stiller, and even Tom Cruise (yep hes in it!!)
  7. Rupidupe's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2008
    Posts
    427
    Aug 30, 2008, 9:17 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #7

    I saw that movie on a free pass as well and even after gargling with buffalo urine I can still taste that rotten piece of cinema!
  8. shortimer52's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,287
    Aug 30, 2008, 9:33 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #8

    Id like to know why you even thought it was going to be worth seeing? Every year they come out with the same thing, making fun of other movies. And every year it it's really not that good. Well, Meet the Spartins was ok till the dance off.
  9. jodo's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    2,207
    Aug 30, 2008, 9:38 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #9

    I hate these kinds of movies, but on the off chance they may be funny, I see one evry so often. I don't think this is one that I'll see. But hey, isn't this the one with Kim Kardashian?
  10. TR 4059's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    696
    Aug 30, 2008, 9:50 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #10

    I could tell by the preview that it would blow....alot.
  11. vadr_h8r's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    832
    Aug 30, 2008, 11:10 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #11

    Quote jodo said: View Post
    . But hey, isn't this the one with Kim Kardashian?
    she was very hott in it.. Thats the only thing that kept me from burning my eyes with a soldering iron..
  12. Member Since
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    444
    Aug 31, 2008, 1:02 PM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #12

    I used to think that our country was on the rise... until I realized that there are SO MANY MORONIC... wait... I'm gonna get banned.... lets start over. Until people stop seeing these movies... they will keep making them. DO EVERYONE A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THESE FILMS. NONE OF THEM ARE GOOD!

    Rly... rly... rly... can't stand the long chain of parody films that ... well suck.

    Oh, and everyone who went and PAID to see this... please do society a favor and pirate the garbage so nobody has to suffer through another one.
  13. Jau Tok's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    7
    Aug 31, 2008, 3:46 PM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #13

    I went because some friends invited me to see if cause they had free tickets for an advanced screener.

    I want my money back.
  14. xero's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    186
    Sep 2, 2008, 5:33 AM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #14

    Quote mandosoldier said: View Post
    I knew from the preview that it would suck. They REALLY need to stop making films of this type, they've sucked ever since Scary Movie 2. Now it's just filled with jokes that aren't funny, or in case of Meet the Spartans, it turns into 2 hours of gay jokes.
    Quote shortimer52 said: View Post
    Id like to know why you even thought it was going to be worth seeing? Every year they come out with the same thing, making fun of other movies. And every year it it's really not that good. Well, Meet the Spartins was ok till the dance off.
    Not to come off all high-and-mighty here, but I am studying cinema in college, and this very topic has come up a few times.

    You know the only reason why they are allowed to continue making these films?

    Profit.

    Simple. People are dumb enough to plunk down cash on these "parody" movies, which in most cases are pathetic attempts to squeeze in every recent cultural reference they can, in any way. Enough people plunk down their cash that they receive profit. This is because, truly? These films are not difficult (obviously) or very expensive for the studios to make / finance.

    So, so long as they continue to make profit off people who are paying to see it, we will continue to be lambasted by sub-par cultural reference parody movies.

    Oh, and as far as them coming out every year... Try every few months nowadays. Haven't we had Meet The Spartans, Superhero Movie, and now Disaster Movie? It's the same group of guys making them.

    And one final thing... I watched Meet The Spartans online, as I was not going to pay ticket or rental price... and when I was done, I felt like I should have tracked down the pirate who uploaded it to the streaming site I saw it on, and demand compensation for mental damages.
    Last edited by xero; Sep 2, 2008 at 5:34 AM. Reason: Don't know what got censored in my original post, but replaced the censored word with something else. I know I didn't swear.
  15. vadr_h8r's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    832
    Sep 2, 2008, 4:17 PM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #15

    Parody movies can be funny... Superhero Movie was very enjoyable. It did not parody every movie under the sun. Instead it stuck mainly with Spiderman with just a little X-men and Fantastic 4. They were well scripted, funny and more important, all relevant to the theme.(the same can not be said for Disaster, come on High school musical??? Juno?? sex in the city?? Amy Whinehouse?? ok Amy is a scary disaster) but then again, it was not directed by the same team how did Disaster Movie. "Date Movie," "Epic Movie," "Meet The Spartans," and "Disaster Movie" were all done by Jason Friedberg, Aaron Seltzer. Craig Mazin only worked on Scary movie 3 and 4 before doing Superhero Movie. I loved the Scary Movies but other than Superhero Movie, All the others STANK TO HIGH HEAVEN!!
  16. I helped at SDCC '08 The Clayster's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,586
    Sep 2, 2008, 5:17 PM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #16

    Scary movie 1 and 2 were the best, and that is not saying much.

    I believe these movies are horrible, and only stupid people find them funny. They take no creativity, and just bad mouth movies that do well in the box office..Come up with something original, and maybe I will go see a film that ends in "Movie".

    All those movies suck.
  17. CombatBaby's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2,345
    Sep 2, 2008, 5:20 PM - Re: DISASTER MOVIE REVIEW!!! #17

    all those movies are terrible. no surprise this sucked too.

Similar Threads

  1. BONDO DISASTER
    By BigaboyFett in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Oct 28, 2004, 12:18 PM
  2. Jumpsuit disaster...fixed it
    By Jango's kid in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Sep 23, 2004, 1:36 AM
  3. Top Coat Disaster!!!!
    By Jedi-Bob in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Aug 28, 2004, 5:16 PM
  4. Painting disaster.
    By Baddblood in forum Prop Building Workshop
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Feb 2, 2004, 9:16 PM
  5. Helmet disaster!!!
    By The Anti-Hero in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Oct 28, 2003, 10:59 AM