Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Subscribe
  1. Oct 2, 2009, 10:04 PM - The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #1

    Some of us still haven't seen the show, but maybe we can share or first impressions and thoughts, no spoilers. I am really stoked on this new Bounty Hunter twist, let the Scum Rise
  2. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 2, 2009, 10:12 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #2

    watching the last few of the first season and the Season 2 premire starts 9:30 here 7:30 gmt. I am so excited to see this!
  3. I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,520
    Oct 2, 2009, 10:15 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #3

    I saw the premier several months ago at a LucasFilm party, and I wasn't really impressed. I haven't really been impressed with the show overall though.
  4. frb13's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2007
    Posts
    307
    Oct 2, 2009, 11:34 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #4

    I watch some but missed the start. I like it so far. I'm a fan of the whole series so I like it no matters what. My son loves it!
  5. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 3, 2009, 12:05 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #5

    I loved the series! call me immature if you want I could have done without the childish battle droids though. Watched the premiere and was slightly disapointed. From the ads it seemed like it would be longer, but for what it was it was well done!
  6. Dark Jedi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    811
    Oct 3, 2009, 12:27 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #6

    I liked the micro gravity fight, but they really didnt stick with the 3rd law of motion. Case in point a blaster hit on a saber would have caused the jedi to rotate.
  7. Tod 'buir's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    89
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:14 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #7

    I liked it. It definitely had a darker feel, though the battle droids are starting to annoy me in a Jar-Jar kind of way. Hope the rest of the season is as good, though I'll still be tuned in with my kids every Friday anyway!
  8. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:28 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #8

    Ya i feel with this series that droids came to a jar jar level of annoyencey and jar jar a to a whole new level! I wanted him out of there!
  9. Maktosa's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    85
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:48 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #9

    I never liked all the silly battle droid humor. "roger roger." was funny the first time only. But I really liked this new episode. I hope the rest if this season will be just as cool.
  10. A'den Kyramud's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,337
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:53 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #10

    Quote Dark Jedi said: View Post
    I liked the micro gravity fight, but they really didnt stick with the 3rd law of motion. Case in point a blaster hit on a saber would have caused the jedi to rotate.
    That is exactly what I was thinking...still, I liked it...
  11. Chucko's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    482
    Oct 3, 2009, 2:23 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #11

    I'm digging Cad Bane. Overall not bad.
  12. Ciscotiger's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    120
    Oct 3, 2009, 3:01 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #12

    It was a fantastic premiere. The animation has improved, story writing is still top notch, great action.

    I am looking forward to some excellent scripts and artwork in the near future!
    Last edited by Ciscotiger; Oct 3, 2009 at 7:52 AM.
  13. Timmer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    368
    Oct 3, 2009, 8:41 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #13

    I love the series, the look and feel of the characters and environments. I completely agree that the battle droids should have fewer dopey lines.

    I tried watching it last night, was pretty beat, so I zonked out a couple of times and missed some parts. I give it a 6 out of 10. It looked great, but for a season premiere, it was nothing special. I'm already sick of Cad Bane.
  14. I helped at SDCC '08 NovallTalon's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,032
    Oct 3, 2009, 9:16 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #14

    They are making Cad way to mary sue. He's a guy with no armor and a couple hand blasters...

    I agree with everyone above who is getting annoyed with the battle droids or just droids in general. They are giving even the most basic of droids to much "personality".

    Other than that, Its not so bad.
  15. Fractal-Fett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    493
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:02 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #15

    Quote A'den Kyramud said: View Post
    That is exactly what I was thinking...still, I liked it...
    What about the force??? lol
  16. vadr_h8r's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    832
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:17 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #16

    All I got to say is more Greivious!! when he is not in this series, the whole thing seems stale, like a "filler" type episode for a better upcoming one...
  17. Foxbatkllr's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    2,566
    Oct 3, 2009, 1:27 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #17

    It was a pretty good season premiere. The second episode was better than the first. Loved the AT-TE's in space. I'll go against the grain and say I love the battle droid humor.
  18. Isabet Reau's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    121
    Oct 3, 2009, 3:23 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #18

    I just got to watch it. I'm excited for more. :3
  19. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 3, 2009, 4:46 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #19

    cant wait for the mandos!
  20. jobiwan's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2009
    Posts
    21
    Oct 3, 2009, 7:25 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #20

    i really enjoyed it, yea its a fair bit darker, the animation is better, im an animator and some of the first season was baaadddd. but it looks better all round so far.

    i do like the battle droids humor, some of it is abit pointless. but some bits i find genuinly funny, like when anakin walks up to three droids in a corridor, i like there characterisations. they are useless hopeless pieces of junk.

    cant wait to see what else comes out of the series.
  21. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 3, 2009, 7:31 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #21

    you're an animator? thats my dream!
  22. I helped at SDCC '08 MandalorFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,738
    Oct 4, 2009, 12:45 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #22

    Two words. Awe............................some!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  23. jobiwan's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2009
    Posts
    21
    Oct 4, 2009, 4:46 AM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #23

    yeah, i love animating but its a curse also, because i analysis the hell out of everything i watch, some of the animation in the first season made me cringe, lol but its looking better now the saber battles especially, didnt really like the first seasons battles they were too sharp and quick instead of nice flowing movements.

    i have a good feeling about this series.
  24. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 4, 2009, 11:02 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #24

    I havnt even started to animate yet and I do that if you don't mind vod, how did you get started to become an animator? Like I said before. It's my dream and I've been working at trying to find out how to become one
  25. Alpha-2's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,234
    Oct 4, 2009, 11:06 PM - Re: The Clone Wars Season II: Your Reviews #25

    Sorry! Forgot to mention that this is my mobile account. I'm Alpha 02 but I can't make the special 0 on my ipod so I had to make this

Similar Threads

  1. Clone Wars Season 3
    By Mando_Pirate in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Jan 22, 2010, 9:10 PM
  2. Clone Wars Season 2
    By Lath Toth in forum Star Wars Costumes
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: Sep 25, 2009, 5:03 AM
  3. RC's, Mando's in New Clone Wars Season
    By Fractal-Fett in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: Aug 8, 2009, 2:41 PM
  4. New Mandos in Clone Wars season 2
    By Caomhanach in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jul 25, 2009, 9:57 PM
  5. My Review of season one of Clone Wars
    By InfraFett in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: Mar 22, 2009, 12:06 PM