Allow me to introduce myself

From
    CA

Allow me to introduce myself

Hey guys.
    Whats going on? My name is Glen and I want to build an ESB Boba Fett costume. Sounds a little like AA or a self help group. I'm new to DH but not new to costuming. I have a TK, TD and a TB and have been a loyal member of the 501st SCG going on nine years. This year were gonna try for a squad in the IE. Wish us luck.
    Your gonna see me around here picking up parts and asking suggestions like many other newbies. I'll happily take and info, advice and warnings you can offer. I'm not an armorer or painter, but I can sew. Never mind the links I'm still trying to figure things out. I'm not a computer person either.

Talk to you all later.
    Glen Borst
    TK/TD/TB-602
    SCGT

From
    Newport News, VA

Re: Allow me to introduce myself

TK-602 said: View Post
    Hey guys.
    Whats going on? My name is Glen and I want to build an ESB Boba Fett costume. Sounds a little like AA or a self help group.
    "Hi, Glen!"

Welcome to TDH. You've certainly found the best resource in the solar system for making a Fett costume.
    There are some amazingly talented and helpful folks around here. Do some searches for topics you're interested in, and don't be shy about asking questions.

Advice? Ask some people here before laying down your $$$ on stuff you might see on ebay. There are some good suppliers out there. . . and some not-so-good ones, too! Also, take a look at the "stickied" threads at the top of each section. Lots of great info in those!

Have fun with your Boba build!

Eric

From
    Central Upstate NY

TK-602 said: View Post
    Hey guys.
    Whats going on? My name is Glen and I want to build an ESB Boba Fett costume. Sounds a little like AA or a self help group.
    Hey, there is a big difference. Being an alcoholic takes away your time, money, and can ruin relationships to those closest to you........ok, maybe there is not much difference

Welcome aboard Glen!

From
    CA